We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Theatre goers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location for Theatre goers”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Myself and two colleagues spent an evening at the Arden Park Hotel prior to a conference om October of 2013. We had one of the suites with a king bed and a pull out couch. Overall, the hotel was clean and the service was good. It is a great location for those who are attending shows at the Festival theatre. We did not eat at the hotel, but were pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness of the room and hotel main areas. It is not glamour by any means but a solid hotel choice overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyoulikegravy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    223
    57
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
213
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We are two adult women who were in Stratford to attend a few plays at the Stratford Festival. Our three-night stay at the Arden Park Hotel was a very pleasant part of the experience. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are quiet, spacious and clean, and hotel offers a full range of amenities, including free parking. The restaurant was above average, offering a varied menu of fairly priced cuisine that was always fresh and tasty, both at breakfast and at dinner.

Room Tip: reserve as early as possible during theatre season to ensure getting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennelda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Arden Park Hotel in Stratford is a well maintained property. I have been a guest at the hotel at least three times during my four day stays to enjoy the plays held at the four theaters celebrating Shakespeare's works along with those of other playwrights over the passed six years. The rooms are enormous for two people. The bath is of ample size and located in such a way as to not disturb your partner during late night toilette visits. The pool and exercise room can be a distance from your room if so requested as in my case. The restaurant connected to the hotel serves good food in a fast and efficient manner. Each visit has been most enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel for its quality and closeness to the theaters.

Room Tip: The upper floors give you a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was a last minute trip so we didn't have a lot of choice for places to stay but we had a good stay at Arden Park. It is a standard hotel, nice room, clean, comfortable bed, good amenities. The best part is that it is really only a couple of blocks from the Festival Theatre and parking is free. We parked in the hotel parking lot when we checked in and left two days later, never having had to move the car. That's the way I like to travel in a city.

There is a restaurant in the hotel but we never ate in it. There is a very nice swimming pool and hot tub but we didn't use them either! We were in Stratford for plays and we saw 3 in 2 days.

Next time, if we plan farther in advance, we would prefer staying closer to the downtown where the restaurants are. But, if that doesn't work out, Arden Park is a good choice and a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed here three times in the last year. The rooms have always been clean and they are spacious. I have never eaten in the dinning room, so I can't comment, the breakfast is your standard breakfast bar. The bar/lounge area although comfortable enough, looks a little dated and could use a update. I have checked other hotels right in the downtown section and some of the rates are crazy. The Arden Park is about a mile or two from downtown, but well worth being a little further out and only a ten dollar cab ride to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I were coming to Stratford to see a play and only planned on staying one night. The Arden Park Hotel was perfect. The room was big and spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal - just around the corner from the Festival Theatre and only a short 20 minute walk to the downtown.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have had reason to be in Stratford many times in the last six months and stayed in several hotels - in terms of professionalism, service and dining room and free wifi this is the best option. Last time maybe 10 dollars different in price but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cultureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.0 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#15 of 18 in Stratford
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Address: 522 Ontario Street | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing