We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Stratford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Stratford”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wonderful room, we had the king suite, well worth the extra $15. The room was HUGE, bathroom had a jet tub and seperate walk in shower, the living room was huge and as well as the bedroom, also VERY clean. We enjoyed the pool area, clean and the pool was warm, the hot tub was also very nice. The only complaint we had was the parking, there was a full house this weekend, a wedding and convention, there was precious little parking with all that going on. We wanted to go out for dinner but ended up ordering in because we were afraid to lose the parking spot it took us 15 minutes of driving around the lot to find. I would absolutely stay here again, no problems at all other than the parking.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few dollars for a suite, well worth the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    206
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
143
203
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississaga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Have stayed here before, most recently in early October with a fairly large group. We were in Stratford to see 3 different plays at the Avon and Festival Theatres and enjoyed the short walk from the hotel to either venue and the proximity to the stores and restaurants. We were able to check in hassle free and we all received our rooms without a problem. Rooms were cozy and clean and we slept extremely well. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, with the food being constantly replenished. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madelina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for Valentine's Day. The rooms are a little outdated but very clean and homey. The hotel has awesome customer service and an overall nice atmosphere. Not far from the entertainment of the rest of Stratford!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smitchell95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We are at the Arden Park Hotel right now, but the reason that I am writing this review at 12:40AM is because the music is so loud here that we cannot sleep! Apparently there is a big party going on in one of their conference rooms with a live band, and even though we are on the 4th floor, all we have heard for the past 2.5 hours is the loud boom of the base and drums. We called the front desk a few times and were told that they would get a manager to ask them to turn down the base. Nothing changed. We asked to speak with the manager. He came up to our room, acknowledged how loud it was and apologized. He said that the band would be done at about 1AM and said that again he would ask them to turn down the base and drum kit. That was 20 minutes ago and nothing has changed. Apparently, the hotel caters more to the groups that rent the conference rooms, not their hotel guests. Although the hotel is clean and we have enjoyed staying here in the past, we won't be back. If you are thinking about staying here, call first and find out if they have any parties going on. If they do and you would actually like to sleep while you're at the hotel, then do not stay here. Stratford has many other hotels, and I expect that the others care about the comfort and satisfaction of their hotel guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShellyD929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We was pleasantly surprized with this hotel. The overall premises were clean, well maintained and decorated for the upcoming Christmas season. Our room was large, clean and well decorated. The bathroom looked brand new and large as well. My only complaint was that the shower head didn't have much force and our room faced a brick wall, the other part of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room either facing the highway or the side street, not the opposing part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed one night at the Arden Park Hotel during a visit to the Stratford Festival Theatre. We found that check in was efficient and the reservation manager a very pleasant, helpful person. He went out of his way to give us directions to the theatre, which is very close.
Our room was tastefully decorated and the wall hangings something I would have In my home. The bathroom again very pleasing to the eye. The only thing to mar the ambience was a new blood splotch on the shower curtain. We stayed in the west wing and found it very quiet. The downside could be the construction going on next door. It did not bother us at all.
The bedding was clean and the bed comfortable; however, the blanket on the bed, albeit fresh, was something I would have discarded. It most definitely was tired.
I had seen poor reports on the restaurant, but we had a great meal and great service. Granted it was almost off-season, but we told our server that we were going to the theatre and they got our meals to us promptly.
I certainly would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room in the newer west wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

In town for a wedding, reception was held at the Arden Park,,,, so we choose to stay at the Arden Park. While the parking lot is a tad crowded,,,, the overall presentation was indeed tops for us! Cleanliness of the guest room is very important to us,,, and we were not disappointed here. Bedding done perfectly, bathroom was shining... no complaints. Biggest disappointment was the morning shower,,,, get more water pressure out of a kinked garden hose!

Room Tip: As per normal,,, if your room is near the elevators,,, you will have some traffic noise from the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.0 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Address: 522 Ontario Street | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing