We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”
Review of Rosecourt Motel

Rosecourt Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosecourt Motel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I visited Stratford for the weekend, and stayed 2 nights at the Rosecourt. I was happily surprised of the convenient location- just off Erie Street and close to Williams Coffee. My room was spatious, the bathroom large, and everything was clean. The water pressure was also a happy discovery- almost a massage head with plenty of hot water. I'm returning to Stratford next weekend and have already booked my room... If you can't spend over $100.00 a night, and you're looking for a quality room for your money (while not staying in the Hospital Residences) Rosecourt is just the place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dramacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Room was clean and small; typical of it's era. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Friendly staff. Our room had a bright outside light that shone through the cheap blinds and was left on most of the night. Internet access is okay, but better the closer you are to the office. Overall, it isn't a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

It was the first time my wife and I have visited stratford to see the shows. We found this motel through the visitors guide and had amazing time while we stayed there. The room had nice TV, air conditioning and wireless internet, which was really helpful. The garden was very beautiful and had nice place for people to sit at the back. Re commanded to anyone who is looking for reasonable rates and quite environment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is an old plain motel, showing its age but still taking in the budget traveler. The rooms are very basic but acceptable, the gardens a pleasant welcome. Unfortunately one of our beds had obviously been slept in, and we were stuck with asking for clean sheets from a confused young man in the motel office and remaking the bed ourselves at midnight. To add to the experience, we discovered the bed-legs were broken, and sitting on the end of the bed caused one end to collapse, and the pillows at the other to try to catapult into the air. When complaining about this the next morning, and asking for a small credit the innkeeper seemed unimpressed. He could make a bed in ten minutes, so why should I be upset? The dirty sheets may be an anomaly but the innkeeper's attitude seems likely to be less so.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileycat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

It's hard to review a place like this. It's a 1 to 1.5 star motel, so it's hard to be effusive about it, but as motels at this level go, it's pretty good.

We were only in Stratford for one night, so it just didn't seem worth spending on a nicer hotel. And I'm not into B&Bs. When I am looking for a cheap motel, I have basically one criteria: it should be clean and cockroach free. This place succeeded on that level. Not a single pest in sight. Girl commented that the mattress was uncomfortable, but it didn't bother me. The blanket was scratchy and kind too small for the bed, but it was okay. The shower was actually very nice and had good pressure. The room had a fridge and microwave. There were full ice cube trays in the freezer, which I guess replaces the need for an ice machine, which there wasn't. There weren't cups in the room, which was a little annoying, but they gave me some when I went to the office.

A quick note. The website claims that the motel is walking distance to the town center. You CAN walk; I did, but it's a really long walk. Over a mile, and it's not a particularly nice walk. You certainly wouldn't want to do it late after a show.

If I were doing this trip over again, I would stay here again. But you just shouldn't expect anything remotely luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank meschwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

amazing service
very clean rooms
i am very picky about where i sleep and use the shower but this motel made sure i felt home
it was very clean and tidy
i would stay here again if i was to visit stratford and would surely recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

i really liked the room's( mine and my friends) which included about 5 rooms. Both double and single beds. The were nice friendly people working which helped us with directions and the setting was nice and peaceful. If I was to go back to Stratford i would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSmith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#11 of 18 in Stratford
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#9 of 18 in Stratford
141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosecourt Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosecourt Motel

Address: 599 Erie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2N9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: £49 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosecourt Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rosecourt Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosecourt Motel Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing