We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here- really enjoyed it.”
Review of Feature's

Feature's
Ranked #25 of 135 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
guelph
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time here- really enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are frequent visitors to Stratford but hadn't tried this place. Went there for lunch today and it was very busy with locals in the off season -always a good sign. I had an excellent homemade 8oz. burger with cheese and mushrooms with a bowl of very good homemade soup, her indoors had the chicken BLT on ciabbatta which she said was excellent. The coffee and service were both very good. This is not the type of place you go for atmosphere or romance, just good quality food at a fair price. The place is noisy, busy and nice.
We would certainly return and would definately recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clive a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    82
    34
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value at Features”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had read about Features online and thought it would be fun to check it our. We went for breakfast on a Sunday morning off season. It was not busy and we were served promptly. I liked the fact that they had early bird specials that were an excellent value as well as February specials. We each had a skillet (the bruschetta and the Mexican) and both of us loved them. There was a large portion served hot and fast. Our only beef was with the Mexican skillet. It had dashes of hot sauce (like Franks or something?) on it, which many people might like, but which I found a bit harsh for breakfast. I think on a mexican dish a bit of salsa would have been a bit more enjoyable. Anyway, two large breakfasts that were not the same old etc. served hot and fast. Awesome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our breakfast”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My bacon was crispy and the homefries are delicious. Good coffee and o.j. I was completely satisfied. Husband had pancakes and sausage and he loved his meal, too. Dan the server was friendly and entertaining; a bit of a character but his personality suited the diner atmosphere. I can see how his chatter might not be everyone's cup of tea, though. I would eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Great food, cozy restaurant!
Awesome service, we loved Dan! Always a great place to stop when in Stratford!
Never disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Eee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast simple and good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was early on a Saturday before the stores opened and the tourist season was pretty much done but this place was humming with customers and good natured wait staff. It was apparent there were regulars known by their first name and then visitors like us. The atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. The breakfast menu appealed to all tastes from a hardy 3 egg omelet to a 3.95 early bird special. We opted for bacon and eggs. Toast was done on a grill which reminded me of camping days toast over a open fire...yum. Baked beans came with breakfast and were delicious as was the whole meal including great coffee. One of the best breakfasts, we have had in awhile and the prices very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kipper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feature's also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Feature's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing