We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job”
Review of Majer's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Majer's Motel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice Motel. We were there for a baseball team - so it gave the kids a place to run around (lots of land) and to go swimming.

Good location just on the outskirts. Our room was one that hadn't been revamped (or at least still had an old tv).

Beds seemed to be brand new.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golferjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wow........what a great drive up motel! Clean, clean clean....... this is always on everyone's mind and this place is spotless. Exceeded my expectations for sure. I have traveled the world this year and have stayed at 30 plus wee motels, this one was by far one of the nicest. The grounds were spotless right down to the pool. Great place for families. I would recommend Majer's as an excellent choice for a reasonably priced place to lay your head.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end, number 30........away from the action and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollies48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful place to stay for the price. The room was clean and odor free. The view of a corn field outside our back window was great. Pool clean with beautiful flower gardens. A most comfortable bed with impeccable white sheets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Majer's Motel. It's located a little outside of town which has it's upside and downside. We brought our bikes so trips into Stratford were about 15 minutes.

Overall I think it met my expectations, that is to say that the rooms are older, there aren't any amenities except for the free wifi, and it was decent enough because going to Stratford is about walking around the town, seeing performances and enjoying the restaurants not hanging out at the hotel. The rooms were clean and we didn't have any issues checking in or out.

If you're looking for that spot to make your time in Stratford a little more romantic or if you're trying to make your trip special, this isn't the place to stay. If you don't mind being out of town a little and plan on having your overnight accommodations be not much more than were you lay your head at night, then is will meet your expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toddcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We selected Majer's based on many favorable reviews. It is a delightful place to stay and I was reminded of similar places from childhood vacations. The room was spotlessly clean and quite comfortable for our two night stay. The owners made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a perfect place to stay in Stratford. It is very convenient with a lot of parking. It has a nice family atmosphere, clean rooms, and a staff that is always willing to help. There is a nice outdoor area with a clean pool that does not get a great deal of use so you can "dip in" most any time you like. There is a nice gazebo that is a great place to have pre- or post- show cocktails. Not far from any of the theaters. I would highly recommend this motel to any first-time or seasoned Stratford visitor.
Roger Phillips

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was our first time at the Majers and I have to say the place was very clean and comfortable, and the service was exceptionally friendly. It's very reasonably priced and the fact that the pool is near by makes it a great place for the kids/families. And more importantly the owners understand and respect the need for families to come and have a good time and were super accommodating to our last minute requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieBA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
227 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#5 of 18 in Stratford
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
184 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#11 of 18 in Stratford
298 reviews
2.3 mi away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#10 of 18 in Stratford
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majer's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majer's Motel

Address: 2970 Ontario Street East, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Majer's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful setting just on the edge of Stratford, Ontario, Majer’s Motel offers thirty-one comfortable and affordable rooms in close proximity to theatres, shops, restaurants, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Majer's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majer's Motel Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing