We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as great as last year!!!”
Review of Majer's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Majer's Motel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just as great as last year!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Majer's Motel last night. We were in town to see a play at the Festival Theatre. Last year, my husband and I stayed here. We were not disappointed on our return. The motel is very quiet--just at the edge of town. It's easy to find. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated and absolutely immaculate!!! Beds are comfortable and I've stayed in enough hotels that charge lots more that don't have beds that are as comfortable--and that aren't as clean, either. The motel has a deck and a pool. Lovely grounds and lots of flowers. The shower is excellent with great water pressure and lots of hot water. The hosts are friendly and helpful and a delight to deal with. I can recommend this motel without reservation. When I return to Stratford next year, I'll stay here again. Repeat business is the best endorsement.

Room Tip: we were in the back section of the motel this year and last year and I will ask for that section aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    53
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
50
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Majers is not a modern facility, it is an updated and well kept older drive in motel. Once you accept that you will likely be happy with the facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. Staff are friendly, and clearly they take great pride in their motel.
The location of the motel is not accurate on Apple maps (surprise, surprise) and at least one other map service, maybe Bing.
The motel is actually on the outskirts of town, but its a simple 5 minute drive into downtown Stratford - our original map showed it within easy walking distance.
I would stay here again if I couldn't get a room in walking distance of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Majers was not our first choice, however we are glad we stayed there. The price was reasonable, the room was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and the amenities were as good as any good as any of the big chains. We will stay here again when in Stratford.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Astronut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We needed a big room for three of us and we were very pleased that the room met our needs. There was a fridge, table for us to use and the windows opened easily allowing for a beautiful breeze all night. There is a field behind that we looked over which was very nice.

Room Tip: We had room 20a, great choice for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I found this Majer's on the internet. My husband and I were going to Stratford to see a show. The price seemed reasonable so we booked. We were very pleased with the location - a short drive into town. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, the grounds are well kept, and the owners were wonderful and welcoming. We also appreciated the free internet. The place is a good find and we'd definitely go back.

Anonymous (Toronto)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRE1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although very basic, the room is spotless and spacious with flat screen TV and complimentary internet. tHE BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.
It is very convenient to the town center and theaters \.
It falls down on the breakfast served, coffee in Styrofoam cup, croissant and muffin.
However, for the price one can't expect much more and there are lots of very inexpensive breakfast places all over the town for under $10-00
I would go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entucasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from Stratford and area and stayed once again at Majers Motel on Ontario St In Stratford.
As always the rooms are clean and very clean. This is about our 8th year and we have stayed in various rooms including two rooms adjoining when there were 4 or 5 of us.Hot coffee, jusice, muffins etc are always available in the morning included in your stay.
The owners Sandra and her husband are friendly and welcoming and always have our reservations at hand.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet comfortable place close to everything that Stratford has to offer.
There is an outdoors pool but although clean not very often busy.

Room Tip: Any room is good...maybe the ones in the 20-28 are a little further away from the highway but we hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
156 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
384 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majer's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majer's Motel

Property: Majer's Motel
Address: 2970 Ontario Street East, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Majer's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful setting just on the edge of Stratford, Ontario, Majer’s Motel offers thirty-one comfortable and affordable rooms in close proximity to theatres, shops, restaurants, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Majer's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majer's Motel Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing