We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos to the chef!”

Raja Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Kudos to the chef!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Prior seeing "Tommy" at the Avon Theatre, we decided to have an Indian dinner. We chose the pre-theatre meal for two: Butter Chicken, Beef Rogan Josh, Chana Masala, Pulao Rice, and Naan. The dinner and service were both excellent. It certainly was the best dinner we had during our three day visit to Stratford. Kudos to the chef!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    82
    35
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favourite Stratford restaurant”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I live in town and Raja is my favourite place to dine for dinner. There are many options on the menu including preset three-course dinners for parties of 2 or more. This is often where I take my visitors when they come into town. The decor is attractive and the service is average. Make a reservation for dinner during the theatre season or you will not get in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sokk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“it was ok”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we have made reservations at this restaurant and it was just ok...although it was very busy...i think the chef was as well! we ordered Vindaloo chicken with other dish and the chicken was cold served with a very hot sauce on top. We returned the food and they brough us back another plate ..but it was the same...chicken is frozen and the defrosted in the microwave and they add a hot fresh sauce on top...we are in the restaurant business and this was not fresh food....wouldn't go back here!
Not worth spending $18 per plate with hard to cut chicken...2 thumbs down!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Branka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The best Indian food bar none”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We wish they would open a Toronto location. Elegant. Flawless Yummy. And I apologize in advance if there is no lime pickle left. My twin brother and I eat it as if there were a global shortage. The waiters work non-stop as the restaurant is always packed. We eat super early (not by choice but because it is so difficult to get in). For a "mange-cake" family, we could eat Raja every day of the week.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great food, service and atmosphere. Great selection of spicy and non spicy food. I have eaten in restaurant several times and had takeout as well. My favourite dish is the Garlic Chilli Chicken (spicy).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raja Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Raja Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing