We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“check your bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“check your bed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

hampton was very nice the room were satisfactory, a little small but check your bed before you sleep in it. I brought my grandson to hospital so decided i would go have a little nap before he was released, well the top duvet was done but the bed itself was not made the carpet was not vacumed and the bath had not been washed. I was totally discusted and complained they right away took care of the problem but she only made the bed makes you wander if the bed is cleaned before i went into there

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiathebouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    226
    66
    25
    10
See reviews for
272
143
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Feb 11th and 12th 2011. We got a good rate online ($116 per nite).

When we arrived, (11:00am) we were surprised that our room was available. Front desk reception was great. They have a bowl of fresh fruit for guests that is replenished often....and various coffees, teas, and hot chocolate available 24/7. FOR FREE! Also, the breakfast (6:00am to 10:00am) was better than expected. Crispy bacon, ham, baked beans, pancakes, french toast cereals yogurts...I hope you get the picture. ALL FREE..and unlimited!

The rooms were clean and spacious and had every amenity you could think of...iron/ironing board, hair dryer, soaps, shampoos, coffee/coffeemaker....and if you forgot anything, front desk probably had it available.

Beds were luxurious by my standards and the pillows were fantastic. TVs were flat screen and have HDMI hookups for the kids XBox. Our room was right beside the elevator and even with a hotel full of young hockey kids, it was pretty soundproof. The hotel wardens keep the noise down and hallway running to a minimum.

Hotel has a decent pool and fitness room...and a couple of conference rooms.

If I were to complain about anything, I would be a fool. It was better than expected for what I paid.

If I would change anything....I would keep the lobby floor cleaner. It was pretty bad with sand and salt which got carried to the rooms on every floor. And I would have one more elevator. (There is only 2 for staff and guests).

I guess that's it in a nutshell. We enjoyed our stay...I'm sure you will too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Stayed here with a collegue for a conference. The location is walking distance to many amenities. Lots of free parking. The lobby is very clean, nicely decorated and well lit. Check in was really quick and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Really appreciated the 24 hour coffee and tea bar in the lobby. The rooms were exceptionally clean and modernly decorated with duvets and lots of pillows. The bathroom again, was very clean with a nice assortment of personal grooming products. The internet was a quick connection. I did not have the breakfast, but heard comments of how good it was from other guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
779 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

The Hampton Inn is a good solid choice if you know Sudbury and you have a ride while in town. The facilities are new and very nice. The hotel is out of the core of town and indeed is near the "4 Corners" out near Long Lake. If you are in town for business in downtown there are likely better options but if you are stopping over on a long road trip or are in town to visit friends or family in town then this place is an excellent choice. The breakfast is good. The workout facilities are good. This city is under-rated. There are many sights to see. For example, if you think that the Science Centre in Toronto is good, wait until you see Science North!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
270 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I thought this very new hotel is beautiful and all the staff I encountered were great. The room was just fine. I give out 5 stars on rooms sparingly, reserving them for more elegant places or those that are unusual. Therefore, that does not mean I am criticizing the room. The criticisms I have of a place like this are that it is kind of perfectly institutional; everything is planned according to corporate protocol. Example: Why not hot tub? Answer: Corporate protocol says Hamptons don't get them, but more upscale chains like the adjacent Homewood Suites do. No bathtub, either. Otherwise, I thgought this place was a class operation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

There is a "Best Rates Guarantee" starbuck icon on their website. However, following the instructions and calling the central reservation toll-free number there only to get them to have me call their local hotel number. When I called their hotel number, they in turn asked me to to call their central reservation number!!! After kicking me back and forth a few times, they finally put me on a perpetual hold on the phone.

So much for the "excellent service" from the Hilton chain of hotels!!!!

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Was on a business trip recently and we stopped for the night at the Hampton Inn in Sudbury. Check in was a breeze and there was always coffee (decaf, regular and bold) as well as tea and hot chocolate available at all times in the lobby. The evening they had a bowl of fruit (bananas and apples) to help yourself.

The room was your standard room with 2 queen beds that looked and were comfortable, a writing desk, a flat screen television, a closet, and bathroom with a tub and shower attachment. The room was very clean and they offered wireless service as well which was great! The great thing is that the Hampton will provide you with a razor, shaving cream, toothbrush and toothpaste if you forget yours and it's complementary.

Also there is a small gym and a standard size indoor pool which I did use and it was lovely to go for a quick swim before bed.

The Hampton also includes a limited but lovely hot and cold breakfast buffet of muffins, cereals, eggs, bacon, bagels and make your own waffles. Some fruit and yogurt as well. Again, this is included in your night stay. As well, when you check out they have breakfast bags to take along with you with a muffin (Sara Lee), a fruit (apple), bottled water and a granola bar.

I have to say it was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Property: Hampton Inn Sudbury
Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing