We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for the price”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Room was clean with a spacious bathroom. Decent buffet breakfast included. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    237
    69
    26
    11
See reviews for
282
152
36
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hampton Inn is that average hotel with a relatively good cost/benefit ratio. I was in the city for a few days in a business trip. My room was clean with a large and comfortable bed. Breakfast was the typical continental meal, with coffee, bread, fruits, granola, etc.
The front desk service was a hit and miss. I found staff in general amicable. However, sometimes I got nice service, sometimes not, depending who was on the front desk.
There are a few restaurants around the hotel. From a walking distance, you can find a few pubs and family restaurants. If you have a car, you can go to a italian restaurant five minute drive down the road. You will need a car or cab to do anything else in the city. In short, an average hotel for an average price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

hampton was very nice the room were satisfactory, a little small but check your bed before you sleep in it. I brought my grandson to hospital so decided i would go have a little nap before he was released, well the top duvet was done but the bed itself was not made the carpet was not vacumed and the bath had not been washed. I was totally discusted and complained they right away took care of the problem but she only made the bed makes you wander if the bed is cleaned before i went into there

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiathebouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Feb 11th and 12th 2011. We got a good rate online ($116 per nite).

When we arrived, (11:00am) we were surprised that our room was available. Front desk reception was great. They have a bowl of fresh fruit for guests that is replenished often....and various coffees, teas, and hot chocolate available 24/7. FOR FREE! Also, the breakfast (6:00am to 10:00am) was better than expected. Crispy bacon, ham, baked beans, pancakes, french toast cereals yogurts...I hope you get the picture. ALL FREE..and unlimited!

The rooms were clean and spacious and had every amenity you could think of...iron/ironing board, hair dryer, soaps, shampoos, coffee/coffeemaker....and if you forgot anything, front desk probably had it available.

Beds were luxurious by my standards and the pillows were fantastic. TVs were flat screen and have HDMI hookups for the kids XBox. Our room was right beside the elevator and even with a hotel full of young hockey kids, it was pretty soundproof. The hotel wardens keep the noise down and hallway running to a minimum.

Hotel has a decent pool and fitness room...and a couple of conference rooms.

If I were to complain about anything, I would be a fool. It was better than expected for what I paid.

If I would change anything....I would keep the lobby floor cleaner. It was pretty bad with sand and salt which got carried to the rooms on every floor. And I would have one more elevator. (There is only 2 for staff and guests).

I guess that's it in a nutshell. We enjoyed our stay...I'm sure you will too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Stayed here with a collegue for a conference. The location is walking distance to many amenities. Lots of free parking. The lobby is very clean, nicely decorated and well lit. Check in was really quick and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Really appreciated the 24 hour coffee and tea bar in the lobby. The rooms were exceptionally clean and modernly decorated with duvets and lots of pillows. The bathroom again, was very clean with a nice assortment of personal grooming products. The internet was a quick connection. I did not have the breakfast, but heard comments of how good it was from other guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
781 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,309 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

The Hampton Inn is a good solid choice if you know Sudbury and you have a ride while in town. The facilities are new and very nice. The hotel is out of the core of town and indeed is near the "4 Corners" out near Long Lake. If you are in town for business in downtown there are likely better options but if you are stopping over on a long road trip or are in town to visit friends or family in town then this place is an excellent choice. The breakfast is good. The workout facilities are good. This city is under-rated. There are many sights to see. For example, if you think that the Science Centre in Toronto is good, wait until you see Science North!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
288 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I thought this very new hotel is beautiful and all the staff I encountered were great. The room was just fine. I give out 5 stars on rooms sparingly, reserving them for more elegant places or those that are unusual. Therefore, that does not mean I am criticizing the room. The criticisms I have of a place like this are that it is kind of perfectly institutional; everything is planned according to corporate protocol. Example: Why not hot tub? Answer: Corporate protocol says Hamptons don't get them, but more upscale chains like the adjacent Homewood Suites do. No bathtub, either. Otherwise, I thgought this place was a class operation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
491 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
3.0 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Property: Hampton Inn Sudbury
Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing