We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Sudbury Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Close to restaruants and HWY 17 bypass. An outstanding, very clean, very friendly hotel. It is the 1st place I always try to stay when in Sudbury. Rates are very reasonable (especially factoring the complimentary breakfast). A great place for business or personal travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

I just recently stayed at this hotel and was very happy with my stay! The rooms are very clean and with lots of spcae. The excercise room and the pool are good and clean. Staff were very nice and helpful at all times! I did however find the internet to be very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Are you a mobile professional? Do you travel for work? If so, you likely choose hotels with "free high speed internet".

First, the hotel. It's a basic "luxury" hotel. No surprises here. Decent and super clean beds, plenty of plug-ins for your all your devices and easy location. Running trails are just a few kilometers from the hotel. Breakfast is your typical north american breakfast buffet and the coffee selection is much better than most hotels.

This is where it ends. I relied on Hampton Inn's claim to "free high speed internet". Nothing could be farther from the truth. I had to leave the hotel and find a Starbucks to download my attachments and my podcasts. Surfing the web was painful. I wasted too much time for a simple web page.

If you rely on internet to work while in Sudbury, the Hampton Inn will not make your work easier (unless of course, you want to hang out at Starbucks).

Room Tip: Pick a room on the side of the high school. You get a view of a small forest which is relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our stay was reasonably satisfactory except for the hot breakfast which was included and was inedible, and served on brown disposable plates ! Very tacky for the Hampton Inn. I hve stayed at other Hampton Inns and they have been well maintained and quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

South Sudbury area, close to major highways that head in all directions... GREAT location. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Having stayed in Sudbury at other hotels that were much cheaper than this one, I was a bit disappointed as this hotel is more expensive, yet does not offer much more in terms of amenities. In the future, I may return, OR check out the Holiday Inn on Regent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The place is clean and the staff is friendly. But it is not for a road warrior. The internet connection was practically non-existent. Forget Netflix or downloading a movie or your latest favourite TV show. I had trouble getting enough juice to sync some cloud features without letting the laptop sit for a while. And, I had a room close to the elevators (which is usually a good place to connect).To make it worse, forget staying in your room at night to relax. In addition to cutting you off from the world by providing practically no internet access, the place does not have any in-room movies. All said, it was a nice place. But it is in the wrong century.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comparedtohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnyseG, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to secure more bandwidth for the hotel, we should be seeing much faster internet in the near future!

If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.

Anyse Gagnon
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We experienced all the chain's usual standards in the Sudbury Hampton Inn. Notable was a well- looked-after breakfast area. Also on the night we were there, extremely slow wi-fi responses. Trip Advisor's highest rating had no rooms available and this hotel was our second choice. We would stay again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have in-room fridges or microwaves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontarian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
536 reviews
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing