We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
New Hamburg, Canada
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel when we were in Sudbury for a wedding. It was very clean, very welcoming and had all the extra's we were looking for (fitness facility, easy access, included breakfast, free wifi). Overall we were happy with our stay. Internet was free but a little slow which was somewhat annoying but again it was free so we just made do. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Barba... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    233
    68
    26
    10
See reviews for
277
148
35
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mindemoya, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Overall it was good. Breakfast not so great but it was free so I guess you get what you pay for. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Room was spacious. I liked the idea of a shower only. Easier to access when you have arthritic knees.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We travel extensively and this is the first time we chose a Hampton Inn and we were extremely happy with the room, the service and the breakfast! From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were satisfied with every aspect of this fine hotel. The breakfast exceeded any other breakfast we have had at other hotels. The breakfast room was large, bright and tastefully decorated. A great experience for us, and will look for other Hampton Inn Hotels along our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonLynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Close to restaruants and HWY 17 bypass. An outstanding, very clean, very friendly hotel. It is the 1st place I always try to stay when in Sudbury. Rates are very reasonable (especially factoring the complimentary breakfast). A great place for business or personal travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I just recently stayed at this hotel and was very happy with my stay! The rooms are very clean and with lots of spcae. The excercise room and the pool are good and clean. Staff were very nice and helpful at all times! I did however find the internet to be very slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Are you a mobile professional? Do you travel for work? If so, you likely choose hotels with "free high speed internet".

First, the hotel. It's a basic "luxury" hotel. No surprises here. Decent and super clean beds, plenty of plug-ins for your all your devices and easy location. Running trails are just a few kilometers from the hotel. Breakfast is your typical north american breakfast buffet and the coffee selection is much better than most hotels.

This is where it ends. I relied on Hampton Inn's claim to "free high speed internet". Nothing could be farther from the truth. I had to leave the hotel and find a Starbucks to download my attachments and my podcasts. Surfing the web was painful. I wasted too much time for a simple web page.

If you rely on internet to work while in Sudbury, the Hampton Inn will not make your work easier (unless of course, you want to hang out at Starbucks).

Room Tip: Pick a room on the side of the high school. You get a view of a small forest which is relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our stay was reasonably satisfactory except for the hot breakfast which was included and was inedible, and served on brown disposable plates ! Very tacky for the Hampton Inn. I hve stayed at other Hampton Inns and they have been well maintained and quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Property: Hampton Inn Sudbury
Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing