We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place -Felt Like at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2008

This is now my favourite place to stay in Sudbury. Coming into town for business alot means I want to be comfortable and they meet the expectations but at a cost $. The king rooms are bigger than normal, have primo bathrooms complete with walk in showers. The rooms themselves have for the first time in my travelling life - a real clock radio that has station presents, nature sound for sleeping and connection for Ipod/MP3 players - nice touch and it worked great. They also have flat screen TVs, but no movies, videogames or DVD players. The work station is large, with outlets for once right there above the top of the desk. There is a pool but is small; the exercise room is decent for the size of hotel. There is a business lounge open to the lobby and you get a Globe&Mail every morning at the door. Checkout is automatic with the slip under the door the morning of departure and the staff are really helpful.

They do have WiFi, but the system is so secure, that even their tech department could not get me connected after 1/2 hr; very frustrating as I was in town for 4 nights - it is great to have secure connections but if it can't be accessed you might as well not have it; even the plug in did not work and the staff stay it is a problem. The Hampton Inns also pride themselves in offering hot breakfasts that are included (dont worry, you pay for it). I have had hot breakfasts at other hotel locations included and they were all better; this one lacked somewhat and needs refinement and improvement.

As long as I can figure out how to connect to the WiFi, I will stay again. I would love to see the suites too.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank lies d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J8491CHdanielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 837rachelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing