We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is my first time staying at this hotel, I normally stay at the Hampton Inn next door. Both hotels are nice, the staff here at the Homewood Suites are excellent, the English girl on the front desk was a great help. Aesthetically the hotel looks pretty bland from the outside, its a pity the large chain hotels stick to the same old stuccoed outsides, big and boxy...not much thought put into these hotels by the architects. Inside the hotel is nice, I had a suite on the first floor and I was very clean, well set up, full size fridge, stove, microwave, sink, utensils etc...very well set up kitchen. The bathroom is clean and the shower was excellent. The bed was as always at the Hilton chains...very comfortable, I have never had a bed I did not like and I stay at hotels a third of the year. Breakfast was your typical breakfast, a welcoming start to the day. The hotels location is close proximity to Timmies, a Metro Supermarket, Swiss Chalet etc. I would stay here again when I come back to Sudbury for business. Only downside to my stay this time is having some neightbor in the room next door complain that my TV was too loud, not just one neighbor but according to the front desk "I have had multiple complaints"... My TV's volume was at 14... Now ofcourse the noisey dogs that were barking don't seem to bother people (Yes...dogs walk the halls with their owners here) but a TV that is at 14...'Multiple Complaints'!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear kiwionarope,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the amazing customer service that I am proud my front desk team can provide. I, myself, am puzzled why you would be receiving noise complaints from your tv only and have passed the comments along to our maintenance staff to look into. Thank you again for informing us of the problem.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find, location was central, parking was ample. The hotel itself was over the top clean, the managers evening reception was fantastic. Being fed dinner was a plus as well as being fed breakfast. The rooms i cannot say enough about. Clean, roomy, well-equipped. I felt as if i were at home and not at a hotel. Gym facilities were well-equipped as well. Loved my stay and would stay again and again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Geraldine D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! I have passed on your kind words to our housekeeping department who strive every day to keep each and every room sparkling clean!

We look forward to having you stay with us again and again! If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As part of a group booking, my wife, son and I stayed here over the weekend of July 4-6.

The rooms are clean and in good condition and are what one would expect for a fairly new Homewood. The price however (we pd $150/night, published rates were $163) seemed a little high for Sudbury. These are prices I would expect in Toronto, not here.

Some points about the room:
- the air conditioner was very loud, such that it effected our sleep by its constant cycling on and off;
- the ceiling fan had a huge wobble in it, making it useless to aid in the room air quality;
- the bathroom is semi-open concept; the shower and toilet are private but the sink is open to the room;
- the ice maker did not work in the fridge and there is only one ice machine in the hotel.

I'm only giving it a 3 based on the price. If it was a little more reasonable, the price would increase.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the floodlights as the light invades the room even with the blinds closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Habs_fan_will_travel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that you did not feel like you got value for your stay with us. If you would like to contact me directly we can speak further to the details of your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed on night recently while doing a family road trip through the near north of Ontario. Family of four plus one grandparent, occupying a two bedroom suite with kitchen. Suite was perfect for our needs and was in top form. Staff very friendly and eager to go the extra mile. Kids made use of the pool, and we did eat the complimentary dinner (burgers) and breakfast (eggs, toast, etc) and both were very good. We had never stayed at a Homewood property prior to his trip and the decisions to stay was centred on the fact it was the only place in town I could find that had a 2 bedroom suite. We were so pleased with the experience that going forward we will consider Homewood a top choice for lodging while travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank tdlfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear tdlfoto,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Homewood Suites are my #1 choice when travelling with my family as well. The convenience of breakfast and dinner and a bedroom door that closes so not everyone has to go to bed at 8pm is what gets me every time! I am glad that you got to experience all of our brand has to offer and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Sudbury!

If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me..

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent two nights with our grandson for a lacrosse tournament. Lovely accommodation with well-stocked kitchen, better than average breakfast and very nice staff. Suite was very clean. Availability of barbecues on patio behind hotel was a welcome addition as well. Conveniently located - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Janice R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled that you were able to spend some quality time with your family in our home!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel a lot for work, usually extended stays. I lived at this Homewood in Sudbury for 7 weeks with no issues the whole time. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. They have a very good house keeping staff, my suite was well looked after and the rest of the hotel areas were very well kept. I am going to stay there again next time i have a project in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Glenn S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! 7 weeks is a long time and we are glad we made you feel at home!

We look forward to having you stay with us during your next project! If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a business trip for a few days.

Spacious, clean rooms, nice pool, great breakfasts with a large selection.

Would definitely recommend!

Located close to lots of restaurants and some nice hiking trails.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank VerityS0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Verity S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some nice weather to do a little hiking! We are spoiled here in Sudbury with great trails and great scenery!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Address: 2270 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#1 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing