We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Fireside Inn
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I travel to Sudbury on business every couple of months or so and always found accomodations to be expensive. By calling around to all the hotels in the city, I came across Imperial Fireside Inn. It was one of the most reasonable. Everytime I have stayed there, the rooms have been very clean and comfortable. It is also nice welcoming that they remember me. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Sudbury!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEquipmentGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imperial_01, Owner at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us @ Imperial Fireside Inn. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are humbled by your review and kind words. We were absolutely thrilled to read that the service you received with us was the best you've ever received!
We look forward to continuing to enjoy a comfortable, respectful and memorable stay @ our Motel.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again & again on your each visit to Sudbury.
Jay & Minal
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
37
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I think this is my third time staying here. No bells and whistles, no marble floors or granite counters.. Just super clean with comfortable beds, clean bathroom with fabulous water pressure, flat screen T.V. with full cable to watch what you need. Owners are very friendly and informative. It's great! And towels are nice and soft! What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms tucked in the corner are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationhugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, Owner at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your personal experience regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to having to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temiskaming Shores
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

For $70 per night this motel is actually not too bad. If you don't mind an older motel that has been updated but still needs minor work then this one may work just fine for you.

The room we stayed in had a new carpet and bedding and the bathroom was spotless. It also had a stainless fridge and microwave. There is free Wi Fi and a flat screen tv.

This is an older motel so you don't have some of the more up to date conveniences such as a card lock on the door. They don't offer any kind of breakfast and the parking is not so great if there are a lot of people staying there at the same time. You also won't find a pool and a fitness center there.

Overall this one is worth the money, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, Owner at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your personal experience regarding your stay with us. We understand that it is only through comments and suggestions from guests like you, that we can continue to improve. We are glade to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to having to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It was everything we expected to be. We needed clean rooms, comfortable beds and reasonably priced place. We did get all of that and a very friendly eager to please staff [owners]
To respond to some of the concerns other people had who stayed here: Our internet worked fine, Lorne St. is busy in the rush hours but by 8-9 o'clock in the evening the noise is just a light hum. [I am a light sleeper] Our microwave was a bit temperamental, by the time I prepared the item I wanted to heat, the owner brought me a new microwave. What else can I say about the service? Hot water: didn't take any longer than in my own house. And last...to the person who commented on that it was more of a place who rent by month. Would you rather go to a place which rents by hour?
If you want dancing space in your room, do go and spend the extra $50 a night but if you like us, need a place to sleep and freshen up, and rather spend the extra $50 on something else you've got it here.
YES In our 70+ years we have slept from campsites in sleeping bags to 5+ star all inclusive places.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRespond, Owner at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thanks for spending your valuable time to share your experience of wonderful & comfortable stay with us. We @ Fireside Inn always try our level best to make our valuable customers happy, comfortable and feel 100% safe. Due to our alltime good effort give us repeat business (more than 90%) of all kinds (people) like you. We believe that to do business or work is for to earn money (to live better life...) but we have our business principles and that way restrict to rent a room to each and everyone and try to keep good and healthy (friendly) enviornment.
We indeed appreciate your review and most welcome anytime , you are in sudbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, MN
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Passable for a short one night stay if you are really on a budget. Ok but at the bottom of all the Trip Advisor places we have ever used. Old, handy, quiet (surprisingly), cheap. The food and service at Glories made up for it

Room Tip: Ask fora renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRespond, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Our record does not match with this person in the month of October and we have been completely (100% - occupancy) sold out since August 15th upto 12th of October 2012.
Suspicious person for their reveiw on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This simple motel has it all with a terrific price. It is VERY clean. The beds are great with fluffy duvets. They have obviously upgraded as the tub has been glazed and has a new shower stall. There is air conditioning, a tv, and a small fridge. The hosts are very and accommodating. There is traffic noise but it really did not bother us,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we booked at the Imperial Fireside, we knew that it was an older building and that did not concern us. The hotel is in a great location if you are visiting Dynamic Earth but the traffic noise makes it a challenge for sleeping. The room was very dark but clean and the heating worked well. The bathroom window had no lock which was a bit weird for us for a ground level room. Our biggest issue was that there was no hot water at all, we left early the second day because of this. The internet did not work at first but we talked to the lady at the front desk through how to reset the modem and it worked after that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krashedin2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 33 in Sudbury
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Fireside Inn

Property: Imperial Fireside Inn
Address: 1111 Lorne St, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Fireside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Fireside Inn makes affordability and high quality accommodations a reality. We offer you clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price to suit any number of travelers. The Imperial Fireside Inn located almost in centre of downtown (just 4 minutes away). Major attractions (Dynamic Earth, Science North Centre,) are within 2-10 minutes driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing