We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some rejuvenation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could use some rejuvenation”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very nice staff... friendly, warm, and pleasant, but the hotel itself is quite tired, old, and has the smallest room I've ever rented.
I think that with a bit of imagination, and a good renovation budget, this could be a great little spot, as the location is close to everything downtown.
Do try the Indian restaurant off the lobby and don't worry about the decor as the food was fantastic!

Room Tip: My room on the back had a view of a construction site, parking lot and garbage dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    116
    89
    50
    35
See reviews for
100
106
40
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We arrived on a very cold Friday evening to the best western down town Sudbury to attend a concert located conveniently across the street. The reservations were made via phone to a centrally located call centre. We were not informed that the hotel was under renovation which left the interior parking lot inaccessible and elevators out of service. We had to park across the street in an unmonitored parking lot. The exterior emergency stairwell was very steep and icy leading up to the 5th floor. We had to haul all of our luggage up and down the steps. The front desk offered no sympathy and did not bring us extra towels. They also accused us of smoking in the room. It was a classic case of stereotyping mid 20 year olds. We left as soon as possible in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed on Saturday night. The dead flowers in the lobby on Saturday afternoon at 4 should have been long gone by the time we arrived. They were indeed refreshed by 5:00, but by then we had seen and commented on them.

Our room needed to be vacuumed again on arrival, (toe nail clippings on the floor?) and the heater fan cycled on / off all night. The staff person who helped us was indeed very friendly. Location was very convenient and the parking was free.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donakempak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If your looking for a team that know the value of quality customer service look no further than the staff at this hotel. Both the day and evening staff are hard working respectful. They definitely appear to have pride in their roles at this hotel. It is a downtown hotel so there are some limitations like parking, but all in all a quality stay. I found my room to be clean, I stay at this hotel often while in Sudbury, other than missing a hot tub/spa it couldn't get better. Their service goes a long way. The on site Indian restaurant will tailor the spice to your taste so doesn't hesitate to try something new.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GambleGal158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

there was candy,s under the beds,dust bunnies under the bed,the sink in the bathroom had a
sticky like grease in it.all the pictures had a inch of dust on them.girl at the desk served us at
breakfast without wearing gloves or using tongs. this was my first time here and was not pleased.

Room Tip: make sure there clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
492 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
247 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Property: Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing