We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
LaCrosse, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

With our last holiday we stayed at 4 hotels, this one was the hardest to find, the most expensive, had the most concerning parking (across the street.) The room was ok, but small compared to the other rooms. However we did arrive late (2AM) and let just at check out so we did not take advantage of any of the hotel amenities. Everyone we met and talked to were very pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    116
    89
    50
    35
See reviews for
100
106
40
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bathroom needed to be cleaner and a renovation wouldn't hurt. The carpet in our room was new, but it was still dusty. The air conditionning was noisy and had unplaisant odours. Elevator carpets are durty, lots of dust and a renovation of the elevator would be welcome!. But the personnal at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 880reald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Fridge and micowave were nice for an impromptu picnic. When I called lady at desk got me registered for wrong date but on check-in her colleague fixed it. Breakfast included, it's nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasnanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were really glad they had a pet room, but the overall experience of this hotel was pretty dull. When we first walked in the hotel and our room there was a really overpowering smell of some kind of apple cleaner or something and it wasn't pleasant, and its not very well kept up. Also our cat went up on the window sill and got covered in dust, so I don't know when the last time they dusted the window sills was.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaudreuil-dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

very good service, under renovation, overall very good, food for breakfast average the wafles did not get warm enough,the elevator had a very noisy fan, no pool and is surrounded by organism helping the needy peoples (disturbing) we saw drug deals sex in the park etc

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernand F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hi, I was relocated by my employer and the hotel became my home away from home. Loved having the fridge and microwave for snack attacks. Seriously, for four weeks, I felt safe, my car was safe, I slept well and I could walk to work. The park across the street is lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not adjoining are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

With family still living in Sudbury, we have occasion to visit. We spent several lovely days at Christmas and now we are returning for a family wedding in August. Based on a rate I had seen online, I contacted the front desk and the online rate was honoured.

Thank you, Vina! We are now looking forward to our visit in August that much more knowing we will be staying at the Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_mcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
247 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Property: Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing