We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Reserving a room in advance was easy. The staff was very helpful. The building was very quiet. My 3 favorite things in the room were the flat screen tv, king bed, and jet tub. The room overall could have used better lighting in the bathroom, take off the wallpaper in the bathroom, an all over carpet change, move that beautiful suede love seat away from the window, and purchase softer tissue....then I'd be very happy to rate this hotel even higher than I already rated. Like I said "a good stay!"

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackleppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

ALL the staff at the Best Western were amazing. So kind, friendly. I shared laughs and relaxed. The beds were heavenly, my room was quiet and clean. The staff were always pleasant and welcoming, Vina at the front desk was particularly accommodating and helpful. The whole experience was wonderful. I recommend the Best Western, we were right downtown, easy to walk everywhere, and very nice beds.... wishing my bed at home was that comfortable..... Thanks to all the staff there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charline33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was average size with good counterspace. I was happy to have a microwave and a mini-fridge in the room. My only complaint was the heating unit...we just couldn't seem to get the right temperature in the room - either too warm or too drafty.

The hotel overall is getting a little 'tired', but if you are looking for an average place to stay in downtown Sudbury, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Have they ever heard of a vacuum cleaner? Elevator and hallway carpets stained and filthy with VISIBLE crap on them...we had to leave because my wife felt we would catch something there. Had a great view of the rusting air conditioners. Try the Travelodge on the way out of town...nice and clean, modern, good price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel on October 29th and 30th and check-in very late as we were driving-in from Ottawa and (were turned away from the Hilton Homewood Suites where we had originally reserved, as we did not have a credit card to secure a deposit on the room... We offered as much as $1,000 in cash for deposit and were still turned away because we had no credit card! So much for being a valued Hilton Member!)

The Best Western took us in with welcoming harms even without a credit card and or as little as a $100 cash deposit for two nights. Right away we were given the keys to the Presidential Suite for as little as $129.00 per night!

The room was something out of the 90s, but what other choice did we have? It was already 2am and the kids were simply thrilled to have this big room to sleep in - they called it their Castle Room! The heating did not work as instructed so a nice lady by the name of Christine came up right away and showed us the best way to make it work and it did! The Continental breakfast is very basic and certainly not a selling point, but it was offered all the same. The parking is small but free, the rooms are retro but clean. The Continental Breakfast is limited but available, the rates are low and the service is unbelievable even though I think only one person works there at one time.

I definitely recommend that hotel, retro or not, the staff is outstanding and will go above and beyond to make your stay as welcoming and pleasant as possible - even after you have checked-out ;)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed two nights at this hotel in mid-September. The 1 Queen Bed room was a bit small, but it was fine for a single traveller or a couple. It was well cleaned and decorated, and the complimentary high-speed internet was very quick and reliable. The workspace in the room was decent, with a well-sized chair, although the sitting chair was a bit low and uncomfortable. The breakfast was also good, with the standard coffee, juices, bagels, toast, and cereals. There were also waffles available.

I was a little apprehensive about parking, but it was perfectly fine and located right by the lobby. Downtown Sudbury itself is a bit disappointing, but there were some good restaurants right around the corner and the hotel itself is located within quick drives to anywhere else in the city proper. Front desk staff was also very helpful. The value was good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterloo_Researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

$105 plus tax. Two queen beds. Help yourself huge continental breakfast (boiled eggs, waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, fruit, juice, milk, tea & coffee). Free internet. Could have been a little cleaner. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £62 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing