We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at the Moonlight Inn for a week, and it was a great stay. Very clean, good sized rooms, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The location was also a short distance from downtown as well as attractions (including the conservation areas). I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chamberlain2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2011

I was travelling from Manitouwadge to Orleans, and needed a place to stay the night, so I decided on Sudbury. I looked up some places on canada411.ca that were close to the bypass, and the Moonlight Inn had the perfect location. I called to make a reservation, and for $78 after taxes, one couldn't go wrong. But the trip was kind of long. The next time, I may stop at either Webbwood, Spanish or Espanola.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_Other_0ther_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Moonlight Inn & Suites Sudbury for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location and the price were good ones for you.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Moonlight Inn & Suites Sudbury. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Great as a budget hotel stopover. We stayed in the single storey area. The room was a little dated but spotless. It was spacious. The shower was great.It's quite near the main shopping area and just off the interstate. The lady on the desk was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

One night stay during a road trip. The room was reasonably sized, perfectly clean and had everything I needed for a 'pit stop'. I was in the newer 2 story section which I would recommend. Nothing fancy but very affordable. You will have to drive for dinner however there are several restaurants just down the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maplehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Moonlight Inn & Suites Sudbury for your recent stay in our area. I am very glad that you found our establishment to be a good one for you.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Moonlight Inn & Suites Sudbury. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Very nice roadside motel with excellent service - they even brought extra towels for our 3rd person (our teenage son) without us asking. The rooms had updated bathrooms (new fixtures, etc.), were very clean, with comfortable beds and even a loveseat in the room. Nicer than the usual open off the parking lot motel rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haliburt0nM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

motel is very basic but the staff was helpful and the room was very clean. great place to stay if you are passing through or want to save a few bucks on accommodations. very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cupcakeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Clean hotel, large rooms the owners were friendly and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank petcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
5.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
407 reviews
2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#25 of 33 in Sudbury
91 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Address: 350 Moonlight Ave, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: £51 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing