We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Good Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We strayed in this property, in a queen bed room for one night in 3rd week August 2014 on our way to Wawa from Toronto.

The location is good just off Hwy 55 and peaceful; nice, clean and reasonabley well appointed room, though small. Bath is small but clean, linen mixed old and new ( I do not like it at all; and giving 1 star less due to this reason)

The manager and staff are very nice and helpful. Room is just next to the parking and very convenient. The free breakfast is just average.

The room has a small fridge and a microwave. No many eateries in walking distance except a nearby small tavern and restaurant attached to a motel.

In my opinion its a good motel and very decedent place well worth for what I paid.

I do not hesitate returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asoka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words, and I’m pleased that you will be returning to stay with us again. We take pride in our great location, our great staff and in the many amenities we provide for such a low price. You can count on us to be here when you need us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
23
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place was perfect; very clean, very comfortable. I recommend it. It is a good choice if you don't want to spend the price of the brand name hotels but want a nice room that is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucyrennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our comfortable hotel. We take genuine pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon, and please tell others about what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

It said recently renovated, but "recently" must mean something different up there. The mattress was worn out long ago, room was very small for 2. Ice was dispensed by the front desk, 1/2 bucket. I should have researched more thoroughly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotrod56425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonlightInn, Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for commenting. While dozens of guests each week find that our accommodations meet their needs, I’m sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied. The property has three different sizes of rooms to meet your specific needs, with constant improvements to make sure we provide the best possible rooms and amenities. As well as customer service you can depend on in Sudbury. We’re pleased to provide personal service touches, including ice service rather than a machine, and we hope this level of service adds to the convenience and comfort of your stay. We sincerely value your business and want to serve you well. To mention if you have any concerns please do address them during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean. Very well equipped. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, Bed was very .comfortable. Overall, I have paid a lot more for a lot less. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much. I’m pleased you had a nice experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you to our independent hotel again soon. When you need us in the future, you can be sure we’ll be here for you. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us many more times in the coming months and years.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at the moonlight through hotwire twice now. Each time was a excellent experience. Staff were always friendly and comes with a continental breakfast in the morning. We paid 70 dollars a night and the regular rate for this room is $89.00 a night! Great value for what you pay. The rooms are a decent size, showers have good pressure and there has been some renevations done. It is located just at the edge of town so you dont have strangers hanging around the hotel and is quiet. The location was great since we were visiting family and the distance from them was not far. Fast free wifi and free parking. Door has three locks from the inside.beds and sheets were comdortable. In our room we had a mini fridge and microwave. There was also a newer tv and lots of channels. Close by is a tim hortons. Overall a great place to stay if tour looking for a place to lay your head while visiting Sudbury.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for noticing our many recent renovations. We take pride in operating the best and most affordable hotel in the area, we believe we’re meeting this goal each day. We’ll be here for you when you need us with large, comfortable rooms and a great location. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawdon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were very comfortable at Moonlight Inn & Suites. It is situated at the beginning of Sudbury so you don't have to drive around looking for it. Just drive off Highway 17, register and unpack. We would stay there on another visit as it is also in our price range. We enjoyed the continental breakfast too.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GadabOut142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable and affordable independent hotel. We are genuinely proud to offer guests like you such a pleasant and affordable guest experience. I’m glad you liked the breakfast too. Look for us again in the future when your travels take you this way. We’ll be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have stayed at the Moonlight Suites several times over the past few years, passing through Sudbury. There is good choice of room sizes, the motel is easy to reach, just off the Sudbury bypass, the staff are very helpful, clean rooms and the all inclusive price is hard to beat. Depending upon the manners of others staying, you can sometimes hear people passing by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us several times in the past, and I hope we can serve you many times in the future. We take pride in our great location, our great rooms and our great staff. We’ll be here for you in the future when you need us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
4.9 mi away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#10 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Property: Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
Address: 350 Moonlight Ave, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing