We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
83
102
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
102
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer storefront deskquaint hotelgreat beer selectionattached restaurantbarber shopgreat hotelclose to downtownrenovated roombed was comfortableon site restaurantdynamic earthcheck in was a breezedecent sizechecking outenjoyed my staydowntown sudbury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while I was in town. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were spacious and always clean. It was and enjoyable stay and I would stay here again in the future.The staff were professional and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petersays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hi Petersays,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way across Ontario. The hotel was clean and neat. We loved our room. Plenty of storage and the bed was comfortable. The pool was nice as well. We wanted a light dinner so we walked a few blocks and ate at a Subways. In the morning, the restaurant served a delicious breakfast. We got a $5.00 off coupon at the front desk. I'd certainly recommend this place and would return if I travel to Sudbury again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Arlene R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as you did your stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

When friends and family heard we were stopping in Sudbury on a Saturday on a cross country road trip, we were subject to endless suggestions of the partying to expect. In reality, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. It had been a hot day so the air conditioning was well appreciated. We had room service for dinner - very good. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, including clearing up a situation where someone else had charged drinks to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Terry L,

Glad to hear you enjoyed a “Sudbury Saturday Night”. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your cross country trip!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We find this hotel a great location, great services and clean. the restaurant in the lobby is open all day, and is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They even had live music in the evening........



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Heather H,

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews