We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in downtown Sudbury”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good stay in downtown Sudbury”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I often stay at the Days Inn downtown Sudbury while in town on business. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are well taken care of. The hotel is also walkable to many of the good restaurants and bars that Sudbury has to offer, one of them being the hotel restaurant/bar Hard Rock 42 (best draft selection in town).

The rooms are typically nice, and include a fridge but no microwave (which is somewhat annoying). Views are of, well... Sudbury. One difficulty is the wireless internet, which has been hit and miss in my multiple stays.

Overall, a good hotel for a good price in downtown Sudbury.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Logan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Logan S,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will look into the internet issues as we have a new system and have not had any other issues. Don’t hesitate to contact our guest services if you experience any difficulty in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    95
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
39
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while I was in town. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were spacious and always clean. It was and enjoyable stay and I would stay here again in the future.The staff were professional and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petersays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi Petersays,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way across Ontario. The hotel was clean and neat. We loved our room. Plenty of storage and the bed was comfortable. The pool was nice as well. We wanted a light dinner so we walked a few blocks and ate at a Subways. In the morning, the restaurant served a delicious breakfast. We got a $5.00 off coupon at the front desk. I'd certainly recommend this place and would return if I travel to Sudbury again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Arlene R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as you did your stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
398 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

When friends and family heard we were stopping in Sudbury on a Saturday on a cross country road trip, we were subject to endless suggestions of the partying to expect. In reality, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. It had been a hot day so the air conditioning was well appreciated. We had room service for dinner - very good. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, including clearing up a situation where someone else had charged drinks to our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Terry L,

Glad to hear you enjoyed a “Sudbury Saturday Night”. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your cross country trip!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We find this hotel a great location, great services and clean. the restaurant in the lobby is open all day, and is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They even had live music in the evening........



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyDaysInnSales, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Heather H,

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer!

Yours in hospitality,

Derek Weisenberg
Sales & Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 117 Elm St, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 1T3, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Sudbury)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel in Sudbury, ON is situated in the heart of the city, right next to its main business and entertainment district. Our guests enjoy easy access to a rich variety of shopping and dining venues nearby. If you have friends or family members studying in the city, it will be easy for you to visit them while staying at the Clarion Hotel Sudbury, as all the key colleges and universities of the area including Cambrian College, College Boreal, Laurentian University and the new School of Architecture are located nearby. Every day at the Clarion Hotel Sudbury starts with a delicious breakfast served at our restaurant, the Hardrock 42 Gastropub. Our guests are also most welcome to stop by for a bite at lunch or dinner. If after visiting our restaurant you feel like you need to burn some calories, the onsite fitness centre as well as our indoor swimming pool will be at your disposal. If you prefer to relax in your room before hitting the town or don't feel like checking out any of the nearby restaurants, feel free to order room service from our front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing