We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
33
29
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
29
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclean placeno elevatorwafflesparking lot iscigarette smokebig box storesstayed for one nightlong drivesleepoverrenovationpillowscereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent hotel in a really convenient location, a short walk to many popular restaurants. Staff are friendly, very helpful and professional. Rooms are very comfortable and free hot breakfast before starting the day is perfect. Every convenience you would wish for in looking for a hotel in the Greater Sudbury Area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWolfe, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Paul J,
I would like to express a sincere thank you for your glowing review and recommendation of our property. I have forwarded your comments to my staff and they are delighted that you took the time to mention them. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and memorable stays and i am pleased that we did just that.
Once again, thank you for the recommendation and i hope that i see you real soon.
Michelle Wolfe-Bayard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have had the opportunity to spend the night at the newly renovated hotel. I enjoyed staying there prior to the renovations but now with the new entrance, breakfast area and new breakfast items (restaurant) it make it even better. I enjoyed the new room décor and space utilization. Most of all the service by the friendly staff that what really counts.

Great job and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWolfe, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Hello Robert B,

Thank You For taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are extremelly proud of our renovation and especially pleased that you, as a guest, are happy with them as well. I have forwarded your comments to my staff in regards to the service and they are quite pleased and say thank you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We Always stay at Comfort Inn when we go to Sudbury, this time we were disappointed in our bed. VERY uncomfortable! We both got up very stiff and sore. Room 141.. We both agree we will have to stay at another motel next time.Two nights was one night too long..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurettaTimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWolfe, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review on your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay this time as you had enjoyable stay during your previous visit. I was just wondering if you had mentioned anything to our front desk agents as they could have moved you into a different room. All of our beds are fairly new and are firm. We could have given you some options. I hope you will give us another try during your next stay and we will ensure that you have a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff is incredible, the renovated rooms are GORGEOUS, and I don't have enough good things to say.

I travel quite a bit for work. I don't normally get to choose my hotels. I wanted to save some money, so I booked here. I expected another adequate hotel room, but was incredibly surprised. The rooms are great! Nice and clean, flatscreen TV, comfortable bed. The staff did an amazing job too! The hotel was sold out for the weekend. Sports tournament that I wasn't part of. And yet, they still catered to me like I was the only one there. If you're staying anywhere else, cancel your reservation. Go here instead. Free breakfast! Me likey! I can't say enough good things. This is the only hotel I will be staying at in Sudbury from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWolfe, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Well Hello Brendan,

The Comfort Inn East hotel would like express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest's experience are superb. We would also like to return the favor and say that your group was a pleasure to accommodate as well. Everyone had good things to say about everyone traveling with you. I hope you will re visit us on your next trip to Sudbury. Please... do not hesitate to contact the hotel for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very comfortable and very pleasant stay the room is clean and the staff is friendly, easy to get to. Pet Limit: Maximum of 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds. I have traveled here in March 2012 with a friend

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWolfe, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Good Day Jessica C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate any kind of feedback. I am very pleased that you had a great experience as we thrive on making every guests stay enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you back soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews