We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Comfort Inn Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn Yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We've stayed at a number of Comfort Inns due to their dog friendly policy. This was the most up to date and cleanest one we've stayed in yet. Unfortunately it was also the most expensive to date! On a rainy night it was worth it though. Wonder if they had that all figured out? :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RistiON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
45
29
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Stayed on a Friday while driving to Toronto. Nice close/easy access to hwy 69. Not the newest hotel, but clean, quiet, decent room. Good breakfast, and adjacent to several restaurants and shopping. On the plus side the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stayed for 1 night and found this hotel to be excellently located to fast food, plazas, Science North and everything else we needed. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a good start to the day. Free wifi was great and so was the fridge and microwave in room. The room was comfortable and CLEAN. I looked for bugs in the bed and everywhere else and there were NONE!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

stayed and got bite but the bed bugs!
Beware

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picky01, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 27 August 2008
Good Day ALL

Although we may have had a problem with "Bed Bugs" or "Hitchhikers" as they are commonly known, I assure you this problem has been rectified. The beds have been discarded and rooms have been fumigated. The reason why I mentioned that these insects are commonly known as Hitchhikers is that they don't come from the hotel being dirty but from people or animals from other locations. They attach themselves to you, your luggage, clothing etc...and this is how they are transferred from one place to another. In this case one room was infected. As said before I assure you the room was and whole floor was fumigated. The carpets, mattresses and linen were discarded.
If you wish to discuss I could be contacted at 705-522-1101

Thank you for your comments
Yours Truly
Larry Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2007

We have stayed at this hotel many times and found it great. This time was no exception. We booked into one of the suites which seems to have been updated since our last stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel is within walking distance of Eastside Marios, Tim Hortons, Pizza Hut, Canadian Tire, Dairy Queen, Harvey's and the LCBO. What more could you ask for!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is good and gets you on your way with no fuss. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Liked — The staff and the location.
  • Disliked — I liked everything about the hotel.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

We asked for a non smoking room and we did receive one but it was right next to a smokers room. Everytime they lite a cig. the smoke entered our room through the vent. it was really like having a smoking room. The place was dirty. The carpet needed replacement. Cig butts and trash all over the side walk and parking lot. It was listed in the tour guide from AAA. ``i wish `i would of checked trip advisor first.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank erameram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2006

Having stayed in the Comfort Suites chain around North America I was suprised this location has degenerated so quickly. I have stayed at this location before with mixed results this time however will be my last. The room was dingy, smelled of industial cleaner and was LESS than clean. Topping off this stay was my wife waking up to discovery several insect bites on her body.
A complaint will be lodged with management. Bye bye Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#20 of 32 in Sudbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#17 of 32 in Sudbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sudbury

Property: Comfort Inn Sudbury
Address: 2171 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Just for you! The Newly renovated 100% smoke free Comfort Inn Sudbury is the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. Start your day on the right path in our new large breakfast area. Your Morning Breakfast is a delicious hot breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal. These are just a few of the vast new options! Whether you’re visiting friends and family, attending a wedding or taking the kids to a tournament, we’re committed to your Satisfaction. Kick your shoes off and enjoy our new Truly Yours bedding and relaxing room décor. Centrally located on Regent Street off of highway 69 South we are minutes away from great shopping, great restaurants and all major attractions. You’re never far from where you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hwy 69 Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing