We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, lovely updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deal, lovely updates”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great place to stay in Sudbury. We hadn't expected to have to stay in Sudbury and just got off the highway late at night hoping to find something decent at a reasonable price. We got a great business rate, and the room was newly renovated. The bathroom was lovely, much nicer than some I've seen in high end hotels. The room was nicely furnished, the bed was very comfortable and everything was spotless. I will definitely be staying here again. Breakfast was included in the price. It was serve yourself style, hot eggs and sausage, waffle makers and the usual assortment of breads, muffins, yogurt etc. It wasn't gourmet but it was decent and much better than the usual complimentary breakfast you get. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioKwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sir or Madame

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We continue to do upgrades to serve you better. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
47
32
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
French River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here last year before the renovations and it wasn't too impressive! Then bam they must of spent a mint. Its amazing and they offer a full hot breakfast. Paid $24 less then the competition and it was well worth more. My wife and I stayed for Valentines in a King we loved the beds. I'm ordering one on Tuesday. They had a package that included Eastside Marios so out of pocket it was less then $120 bucks amazing! I would stay again and we will in about 2 months or so. Good job man!

Room Tip: Try the king rooms they have bigger corner suites lots of room and new furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Robert

Thank you for taking the time to complete The Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for mentioning the new renovations and deluxe King beds. Glad your enjoyed the upgrades! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Please stay again!

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and would just like to give them a pat on the back again. The front desk staff recognized me when I arrived. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious!
I will be back soon! Great job to all the staff at the Comfort Inn!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear KM

Thank you for taking the time to complete The Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka District, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If I hadn't stayed at this hotel before, I would have said that it was a new hotel. They have recently made some fantastic updates, and I can officially say that I will not stay anywhere else. In addition to being clean and comfortable, everyone is very friendly and helpful. I suggest that you stay here if you are looking for a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colby9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Colby

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a great Day!

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Choice Hotels are sprucing up their old hotels. They are old two floor walk up hotels that are under renovation in a number of cities. Problem is that although the rooms, bedding and breakfast are being improved, some things are not. They like to fill the second floor first and charge you an extra $7.00 to $10.00 more for a main floor room. The room I had last was a second floor room and everything had been upgraded but the heater/air conditioner. The heater had two temperatures smokin' hot or freezing cold accompanied with a lot of rattling noises. I heated up the room and shut the thing off to get away from the noise. The rooms are clean and average value but they are busy and reservations are required especially if you want a main floor room. They are renovation but in the end it will still be a two floor walk up. I travel extensively and always stay at Choice Hotels but am thinking of changing to another hotel chain, mainly due to these old walk up hotels as I have difficulty with stairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We recently stayed here while they were going through renovations. The rooms are very nice and the staff extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is super as well not at all hard to find and close to Sudbury attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlelover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here by myself for a few days. The hotel is completely renovated and it's stunning! I had a few questions while I stayed about the area and the staff were not only friendly but helpful. The breakfast was incredible and I will be staying here again and again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Michael,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#15 of 33 in Sudbury
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sudbury

Property: Comfort Inn Sudbury
Address: 2171 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Just for you! The Newly renovated 100% smoke free Comfort Inn Sudbury is the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. Start your day on the right path in our new large breakfast area. Your Morning Breakfast is a delicious hot breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal. These are just a few of the vast new options! Whether you’re visiting friends and family, attending a wedding or taking the kids to a tournament, we’re committed to your Satisfaction. Kick your shoes off and enjoy our new Truly Yours bedding and relaxing room décor. Centrally located on Regent Street off of highway 69 South we are minutes away from great shopping, great restaurants and all major attractions. You’re never far from where you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hwy 69 Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing