We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and big improvement.”
Review of Super 8 Sudbury ON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel since the new management took over and I am definitely seeing the improvements.

The staff were pleasant upon my check in and were able to address any concerns I had. The room was clean, comfortable, and I was able to get a good nights rest.

Convenient location with plenty of options for food and a couple of drinks.

I look forward to staying again and seeing the developments. Thank you for the pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhansen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I work with Auto Truck transport...and am a CLC LODGING customer...I have been informed that for some reason clc will no longer cover just auto truck drivers at your location...I'm sure its auto truck causing this..they say its bc yall charge to much...I really liked this location ..I enjoyed the staff and the Mexican place next door...I guess I'm forced to stay at the holiday inn accross the street...sad...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Which is sorta funny since they are on a hill...

Well, check in was fairly quick and friendly... I arrived at my room on the second floor close to the front of the Hotel, the first thing I noticed that there was no where to plug my Laptop into by the table... You need to unplug the lamp in order to use the one and only available plug... The other plug is being used by a box (which I took a look inside and it's a wireless access point).

Really? Who thought it would be a good idea to use the only plug close to the table for the wireless access point? It should be in the room somewhere, yes, but not where you need to plug in your Laptop. Derp!

I'm not sure when the last time the room was cleaned, but the table and the nightstand both had rings from cups left behind and they were both sticky to the touch... yuck!

The air conditioner was broken, and it was HOT! I tried everything to get it working, it would come on for a few moments then kick off again, so I only had the warm outside air blowing around... I did open the window, but that didn't help much. I suppose I could have asked for another room, but they were pretty busy and I was pretty tired after a long day on the road.

The shower water pressure was horrible, it took me twice as long to rinse the soap off me since it was so low.

The straw that broke the Camel's back on this stay here... I got an unwanted wake up call at 7:00 a.m. (I WAS planning to sleep in to about 10:00 a.m. since I was on the road late the day before)... APPARENTLY my vehicle (a flatbed truck) was blocking a box truck... I wake up, quickly get dressed, walk all the way to the back of the Hotel where my truck is parked... I look and see I was parked exactly how I was the night before... LOTS of room for the truck next to me to exit!?! I met up with the driver of the other truck (we will call him "Man searching for brain")... I just look at Man searching for brain, and he tells me that LAST NIGHT when he went to go somewhere, there was a car parked in front of us, blocking us both in... LAST NIGHT! He didn't bother to check in the morning to see if it was still there, he just assumed... And the Hotel Clerk didn't bother checking before calling me. Derp!

Now USUALLY I will be asked "How was your stay?"... This time I was not, so here I am letting everyone know how horrible it was... Man, I am running out of decent places to stay in Sudbury!

Room Tip: Try a different Hotel, this one is NOT what it use to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avistow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sadrik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sudbury ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing