We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visiting famly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Sudbury ON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    106
    114
    118
    93
See reviews for
172
129
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

only negative that the stairwell for accessing the rooms further to the back smelled awful because of cigarettes. Guests should not be allowed to smoke on the property

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Preeti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just stopped in for one night. Chose Super8 for the online price. The lady at the desk asked for $10 more, but had no problem giving me the online price when I quoted it. Very friendly staff, pleasant and helpful with suggeting where to have a quick bite. The non-smoking room smelled a little of smoke, but overall it was clean. Convenient location right off the hiway. Pretty much what you would expect from a motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel since the new management took over and I am definitely seeing the improvements.

The staff were pleasant upon my check in and were able to address any concerns I had. The room was clean, comfortable, and I was able to get a good nights rest.

Convenient location with plenty of options for food and a couple of drinks.

I look forward to staying again and seeing the developments. Thank you for the pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhansen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowhere Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I work with Auto Truck transport...and am a CLC LODGING customer...I have been informed that for some reason clc will no longer cover just auto truck drivers at your location...I'm sure its auto truck causing this..they say its bc yall charge to much...I really liked this location ..I enjoyed the staff and the Mexican place next door...I guess I'm forced to stay at the holiday inn accross the street...sad...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#13 of 32 in Sudbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sudbury ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Property: Super 8 Sudbury ON
Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing