We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very impressed with the bedding and smoking area, my...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Sudbury ON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Richmond Hill
1 review
“Not very impressed with the bedding and smoking area, my...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not very impressed with the bedding and smoking area, my wife had a bad alergic reaction. We had to buy a pillow so she could sleep in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    106
    114
    118
    93
See reviews for
172
129
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kirkland lake ontario
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Staff was great. Motel was not clean. Old bedding, old furniture, smelt of cigarette smoke in rooms. Breakfast was okay. Find a better place to stay.no elevators so ask for ground floor. Extra charge of twenty two dollars a day for a pet. Big ripoff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocksl934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
219 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I chose this location because the Super8 website said there was a guest laundry. Asked desk clerk at check-in where the laundry was 'there's never been a laundry here but there's a Laundromat down the road' she said. I didn't plan my vacation on having to travel (and stay) at a Laundromat. Cancelled my next night stay in Sault Ste Marie Super 8, knowing they do not have laundry, and booked a motel that does. We were on the road for 31 days. Laundry is essential! If there's an amenity you need at a Super8 call first! Website can't be trusted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Should not allow pets in hotel rooms.
People have allergies to cats & dogs, & should not have to be exposed to them when they pay for a nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#13 of 32 in Sudbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sudbury ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Property: Super 8 Sudbury ON
Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing