We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Madoc, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was a good place to stay. Clean room and comfortable bed. Perkins restaurant food and service was good. We stayed two nights with the second night somewhat disturbing as some small kids were quite noisy in the hallway from 9:00 pm to about 11:00 pm despite asking them to be quiet. Reported the toilet needed some maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask to provide a room away from groups who may be quite noisy and in a party mood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delta155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    82
    78
    36
    46
See reviews for
137
50
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Clean spacious room
Quiet
Speedy check-in without reservation with 10% discount for visiting a friend at local hospital.
Check in staff very friendly, courteous and helpful with directions
Check out very quick and painless
Good price, good value for the buck with pool and jacuzzi on site also has a PERKINS restaurant open at 6:00 am for an early breakfast until 10:00 pm for the late arrival
Two thumbs up....thanks for great service Travelodge staff!!
Stayed October 31 OH YEAH....3 different types of pillows to pick from on each bed, this was fantastic because I forgot mine and I always bring it with me, they had just what I needed...thanks for pillow #2!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just came back from a Hockey Tournamant in Sudbury. The front desk is super friendly and efficient. The rooms are reasonably clean. We got a hospitality suite for the team to hang out in. The rooms had a fridge and microwave. The pool was a good size. So even though we lost, a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Staff have been great on this occasion and last.

4th Floor did smell bad of cigarettes and was really cold, but the room was good.

Hotel prices are good,

Traffic in the area can be a little busy at times.

Has a pool and restaurant on site.

Would totally come back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights in Executive King Suite. (Fantastic rate of $113.00 on Hotels.com) Nice sized room, staff pleasant, quiet location at back of hotel away from busy highway in front. Breakfast not included but Perkin's Restaurant on site. Perhaps a small discount for hotel guests would be a nice touch as beakfast can be a bit pricey This location went smoke free September 1st! We had avoided this hotel because it was smoking prior to this stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandKOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

A little overpriced considering how worn the rooms are; but clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I visit Sudbury often and normally stay at the Travelway Inn. I could not on my last visit due to a lack of rooms, so I decided to try the Travelodge. Rooms are more worn, and the lighting in the bathroom is terrible. Everything is clean though--except for the dishes folks leave outside their room which seem to stay on the hallway floors for hours. While there is free WiFi, you have to pay to use the computer in the lobby both for the time you use it and to print. The cost is not prohibitive, but this is still annoying. (The Travelway offers the same service for free.) The people at the front desk are very nice but: 1. When my room key didn't work, I didn't even have to show ID to have it redone--this doesn't do much for one's comfort level with hotel security, and 2. I overheard a guest complaining that her room had not been cleaned. The person at the desk just shrugged and didn't seem to care. Other places would immediately be offering a discount or at least a complimentary drink at the restaurant (where the breakfast muffins taste like cardboard). You're paying over $100 to stay at the Travelodge. Sure it doesn't presume to be a boutique hotel, but the price is far from a discount. As such, it could make far more of an effort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingersMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
1.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.3 mi away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing