We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager and staff went above and beyond for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The manager and staff went above and beyond for us”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They had a cot in our room before we got there. We needed some extra linen and it was brought to our room within minutes. We stayed in a king suite and it was by far the biggest hotel room that I've stayed in. The pool and whirlpool were awesome. It's a very kid friendly hotel. Check in and checkout were quick and easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hi there Kransom,

You just made my day! I love hearing that our guests had a great experience. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities too, like the pool. Please bring your family and come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Gynette Cousineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    95
    86
    37
    47
See reviews for
151
57
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I coordinated a workshop at the Sudbury Travelodge and Jennifer Keen and her staff were fantastic. Anything that I needed they provided, including batteries when our wireless mouse died and the Serenity Suite (at no charge) for quiet work space.

The food was good and served on time and they put out coffee earlier than asked for because they noticed people arrived early. The coffee cake/cinnamon bun cake was to die for - make sure you ask for it. Apparently someone that works there came up with the idea. It was a huge hit with our group.

It was a great experience all around and I would suggest/recommend the Travelodge for meetings/conferences.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTRWAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear KTRWAnderson,

Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. I am delighted to hear that your meeting was a success - it's what we strive for everyday. I have shared your comments with Jennifer and the staff. I have also shared with Linda, our baker, your appreciation for her cinnamon bun cake. She’s glad you liked it!

Gynette Cousineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I just left Sudbury and checked out of the Travelodge hotel today! I was there for over a week for work! It was great!
My room had TWO large TVs, french glass doors dividing the bedroom and a living space. A couch, decent sized bathroom, overall it's like a little bachorette! Nicest hotel my work has ever paid for. Now expect no less from them hehehe

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Hi Jane P, I am so glad you enjoyed your room. Aren’t our suites great? Lots of room, convenient and comfortable. You will be happy to know that we have some very exciting changes scheduled for the spring that will make all of our rooms even more enjoyable. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon to see what we’ve done. Thanks so much for your comments. It’s always such a pleasure to hear from our guests.

Sincerely,
Gynette Cousineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Liskeard, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We spent $ 139 plus tax for king size bed room. The bed was making noise whenever you change sides. I could here the same noise from neighbors room as well. We stayed there on 7th December 2012. They only apologized on reporting complaint but no actions were taken.I wouldn't go there and stay again. Not at all satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brimal_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Hello Mr. Patel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We will certainly have the bed in the room you stayed in looked after. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn’t as pleasant as it should have been. I look forward to another opportunity to show you our hospitality.
Sincerely,
Gynette Cousineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

orleans
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We booked this hotel for two nights, november 20-22, it is well situated to all attraction, the rooms are comfortable and clean. there is an indoor pool with whirlpool. Perkins restaurant is right nex door. the staff are friendly and polite. Will book there again. Thanks to all the staff of travelodge

Room Tip: You can make a request at the hotel and they will do anything to accomodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpdupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Hi jpdupuis,

It's great to hear from you. It's also great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take advantage of some of our facilities like Perkins and the pool. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are glad they helped make your stay a good one. It is always so rewarding to know our guests are happy. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Gynette Cousineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had no reservation and walked in after a long drive and were given a room at a very reasonable rate. Expected to pay more actually. Clean, staff at desk were friendly and helped us with our luggage by putting it all on a dolly for us. I would definitely stay here again as it was close to all services that we needed to use while visiting the city. Restaurant attached was also filled with good choices on their menu and great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna89Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hello Donna89Canada,
You just made my day! What a pleasure to hear that we are doing exactly what we should be doing. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are delighted to hear they were able to help. Please come back and see us soon, we are all looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Gynette Cousineau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Perhaps a bit overpriced, but the hotel is average to good. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was quite clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The pillows were a little too small. It was odd that there was no power assist on the lobby doors; this made entering the hotel difficult with a number of bags and gear in tow. If possible, get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from Paris Street - the traffic noise from Paris is quite loud (you can forget about sleeping in if that's what you want to do). There are vending machines for beverages only; you're out of luck if you're hungry and want a quick snack after 10:00 p.m. (when the Perkins restaurant closes). There is the option of trudging down to the lobby to get something from the "gift shop" but a snack vending machine near the room would be better.

Room Tip: Paris Street side of the hotel suffers from high traffice noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hi there Eirewolf,
I hear you loud and clear on our lobby doors! We are working on it. We should have that issue solved in the very near future. This will be a tremendous help to our guests. We are also working on some upgrades that will be completed soon. New bedding, new pillows are all on their way. We do have a food vending machine on the 1st floor as well as our gift shop in the lobby. They are stocked with all kinds of goodies and are available 24/7. When making your reservation for next time, please make sure to mention you would like a room facing away from Paris Street. We would be happy to accommodate. I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. We look forward to doing it again.

Gynette Cousineau

Gynette Cousineau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 33 in Sudbury
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing