We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Very friendly. Hot top and pool a great addition to our stay.
The only negative was hearing the next door room shower and the upstairs room was walking very heavy.
But I would stay again only on the top floor...

Room Tip: Chose a room not on the ice machine floor and on the top floor. The suites looking to be a good val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartMarr, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review of the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are pleased to have you as our guest and hope to have you return.
Stewart Marr
Assistant General Manager
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spent two nights here with our 2 grandchildren ( aged 4 & 6).... we visited Science North and Dynamic Earth.......... the hotel is in the process of renovations........but we were not bothered by that......... renovation work was quietly done during the day, and most of the work has been completed on the main areas.......... there was some work being done on the lower level on the way to the swimming pool The attached Restaurant was good and quite friendly( possibly a little over-priced)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartMarr, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Stewart Marr
Assistant General Manager
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

No complaints. Average hotel, nothing really sets it apart from any other place. (That's not a negative - just a statement).

Rooms were fine. Our room had a bit of a funk to it, but ten minutes with the window open and it was fine.

Rooms were clean, microwave, fridge and tv worked.

Ten minute drive from the mall, chain restaurants and science north. Dynamic earth is nearby too.

Good room for the price.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartMarr, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

The Travelodge Hotel Sudbury appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location, friendly service and cleanliness met all your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury.
Stewart Marr
Assistant General Manager
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time at the end of July for work. The hotel was clean and quiet for my two night stay. Staff were friendly and courteous, and the hotel was located within a short distance from plenty of restaurants, stores, the downtown, attractions, and even the Goodlife fitness centre.

I was on the road for work, so as I often do, I brought some home cooked meals so I wouldn't have to eat restaurant food the whole time. I thought the room was suppose to have a fridge, but when I got in I found that my room did not have one. I called to the front desk and they said they would call maintenance to see if there was one available. I was waiting for them to call me back, when a short while later staff showed up at my door with the fridge. It was already cold and ready to go.

The only reason I only gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 is because I did not get a chance to visit the pool. I'd hate to give the hotel a 5 only to find out there was an issue in that regard. I will be staying there again at the end of August though, so hopefully I can check out the pool and upgrade the mark at that time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontario_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartMarr, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough and complimentary review of the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are elated that our associates and facilities were able exceed your expectations. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Sudbury and look forward to welcoming you back.
Stewart Marr
Assistant General Manager
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location to visit the city of Sudbury next to science north, the kids enjoyed walking from the hotel to the beach, the rooms were perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelsO9149ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartMarr, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honoured to have you stay with us again.
Stewart Marr
Assistant General Manager
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Please keep in mind that this is my first experience with a 3 star Lodge. Based on the price of the room and pictures on the website i have booked this room. And because its attached to Perkins.

This was the first time in life were i check out from a hotel without spending the night. I couldn't get my self to spend the night. Spent 2 hours and just left for a better one.

- Facilities are not as captured in the pictures. Old dated hotel, dingy not a lot of lighting, every thing seems dated. Every thing screams 80's in that place.

- The room we got was noticeably nosy since it was facing the main street.

- NO water kettle because it a fire hazard. Couldn't make food for our one year old.

- I would understand if we payed $70 or $80 that what we accept that kind of accommodation but not when you pay $150 a night.

- For that amount of money i would pick Marriott sudbury or Holiday Inn Sudbury.

Room Tip: Find a better place to stay. Not worth it for the money ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makavelim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us. While the Travleodge Hotel style does not necessarily cater to every taste, we strive to uphold the highest level of guest service. We do hope you give us another try and see why our guests return to us time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently spent the weekend with our families!!! There were a large group of us and the hotel was busy for the Shriners Convention. With everything going on the staff were very accommodating!! The rooms were very clean!!! The renovations are excellent and we look forward to our next family reunion!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I truly appreciative you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback. I will be sure to share with the team. We are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.4 mi away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing