We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel in New Sudbury Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in New Sudbury Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for two nights while on business September 17-19 2013. Traveled to the University each day which took about 15 minutes in heavy traffic each morning. There are closer hotels but I prefer to stay in the Marriott chain as I'm never disappointed. Lots of places to each and shop just across the street.

Hotel was clean and the service was amazing. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites so you can't go wrong. larger size fridges allow you to bring drinks and sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuzzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    97
    23
    11
    16
See reviews for
137
50
9
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. The room was excellent with full amenities, clean and quiet. The added features, hot breakfast, snacks and water feature in the pool make it a great family destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBonhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I attended a wedding reception at the Townplace Suites in Sudbury in August and this has to be to worst location for a wedding in Sudbury, The reception room is too small for 90 people that the hotel allows in the room. The maximum should be 50 people unless you don't mind if your chair is 4 inch away from the next tables chair. Everyone has to move if you have to go out of the room. The hotel served cold food to everyone attending the wedding. Sudbury has many facilitiess that would provide a bigger room for 90 people and the food would be served hot. Stay away from the Townplace suite if you are holding a wedding unless you like cold food for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhayBhargava, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Good Morning Don,

Thank you for expressing the concerns in regards to the event you had attended at our facility. We take great pride in our work along with service and standards. We do not have any in-house catering, this caterer was an outside caterer that was hired by the bride and groom themselves. Full responsibility for the food, along with presentation and temperature was contracted through the party and the personal catering company they had hired. Unfortunately this reflects poorly on our establishment and we will pass along this information to the catering company for feedback on the type of service that was provided to the guests attending the Wedding. A detailed floor plan along with suggestions from our Catering department were made to the party for spacing, this is the Bride and Groom's special day and we are dedicated to honouring the wishes of the party and what specifications they want. We have had countless successful meetings along with social events. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the dissatisfaction you had experienced and I apologize profusely, we will take this feedback and ensure proper satisfaction for all of our guests for any future functions or social gatherings. Please do not hesitate to contact myself if you have any further feedback to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had a perfect stay at Townplace Suites in Sudbury, Have stayed previously at Fairfield and Ambassador always for close proximity to the airport, we arrived at the hotel a couple of hours earlier then the posted check in time so thought we would check to see if there was a room ready , and lucky for us there was, we booked a King, it was well equipped, we were just staying overnight, so we didn't get to use the full kitchen , complete with dishwasher, 2 burner cooktop stove full sized stainless steel fridge and higher end above the range microwave, lots of closet space, the bed was super comfy. I just grabbed a coffee for my husband and a tea for myself at the complimentary breakfast buffet ,and it was a little crowded, but there is plenty of outdoor space as well, that people didn't seem to be utilizing. Just your basics, cereal, bagels and toast. disappointed they didn't offer mufffins or something quick to go with the coffee and tea, not much of a breakfast person anyway. Had a great stay and will definitely return, only complaint I did have and not really an issue with the hotel but more with the owner of the massive german sheppard, when your taking your dog on an elevator , perhaps you should wait for the next one when there are already 8 ppl on it, he brought the dog in the already crowded elevator and must have seen the expression on my face , because he assured me the dog wouldn't bite, I wish no harm to any animal , but I'm not a huge animal lover and choose not to own one, so I really don't enjoy someone else's dog licking my bare legs, don't necessarily agree with huge dogs in hotels, and especially not with them riding in crowded elevators, overall a wonderful stay and would ( as we have already) recommend this hotel to others. Also wanted to mention that the reason we choose this hotel this time and not others was because the rate had dropped a little and was more comparible to other hotels such as Fairfield and the Ambassador. Other times we checked it was upwards of $40 more per night. Nice to see this hotel being more competitive.

Room Tip: Have nothing else to compare to but we found our room on the 4th floor facing the highway extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were able to get a last minute room after checking out of another Sudbury hotel from a bad experience. The staff were accommodating and friendly, very professional!! The accommodations were clean modern with everything you could possibly need for a family stay. The breakfast was delicious, and my daughter enjoyed the pool despite the waterslide not being open. We will definitely be returning to stay at this location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night (two adults and two children).

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the pool was fun (On the small side though). There was a waterslide which the kids enjoyed and a hot tub - which the adults relaxed in.

The breakfast was splendid.

The hotel was close to many attractions.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion recently and found the hotel very nice overall, still quite new, nice rooms very well equipped (although we didn't really need the kitchenette) and friendly staff. Several people in our group enjoyed the pool and waterslide, a great feature for families. The only criticism we would have was the quality of the included breakfast....very heavy on meat and carbs with just a few tiny containers of yoghurt and one type of fruit each day (choice of banana or apple...nothing else). And the dining area is quite small and was usually pretty packed and rather noisy, lots of kids running around. But luckily there is a Tuttifrutti restaurant just down the street, so skip the food you get with your stay and go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er_rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Property: TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Address: 1710 Kingsway, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 0E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sudbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the TownePlace Suites by Marriott®, the newest hotel in Sudbury conveniently located on the Kingsway at Falconbridge Road. TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Sudbury is an all suites hotel perfect for an extended stay. Relax and feel at home in one of our suites with a fully equipped kitchen, well designed desk and work area complete with complimentary high-speed Internet access and daily Healthy Start breakfast. We feature an indoor pool and water slide (please check the operating hours at the Front Desk), meeting rooms, fitness facility and lobby lounge. Pets are welcome; a CAD$50 non-refundable fee applies. For business, leisure and extended stays our thoughtful amenities and staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing