We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An awesome family stay!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived right at check in to a friendly front desk person. We got our room right away and was told if we needed anything give them a call. They did help us with directs to near by places. The room was very clean and quite spaceous. We appreciated the table and chairs to eat our pizza on while watching tv. They had lots of channels and high speed internet. We did check out the pool and slide which my son loved. The breakfast in the morning was really good as well. We would come back again for sure! We came here just for Sudbury's awesome science center if you haven't you should check it out! Sudbury has alot to offer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecilBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhayBhargava, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Cecil,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Sudbury was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    101
    25
    11
    17
See reviews for
143
53
9
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have stayed at the Townplace for weeks on end while working in Sudbury and I love it there. The staff is very friendly, there is complimentary breakfast, the pool is amazing and the rooms are very nice. Each room has a dishwasher, fridge, and stove top. It is nice have the option to cook for yourself. There is also MIC (restaurant) right beside the hotel so you can eat there if you don't feel like cooking. Definitely my favourite hotel in Sudbury

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane12345615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After reading several reviews we decided to stay at this Marriot instead of our usual hotel in Sudbury. One review suggested that you ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the road, we so did, BIG MISTAKE!! There is a greyhound depot on the backside of the hotel and all night we were kept awake with the sound of the buses, it was awful! it sounded as though the kids in the room upstairs were going to fall through the ceiling and the people in the room across the hall from us came back to the hotel highly intoxicated at 3 am and woke the whole floor up. (I do realize the last part is not the hotels fault) The room itself was huge, the beds were comfortable but they had a very small tv in our room and there isn't any pay per view movies available to order which was disappointing. There was a nice little kitchen area in our room that would have been fabulous if we had been staying there for longer and we could have coked our own food.However the tap water in our room smelled of rotting eggs. The breakfast area downstairs is awful. It is so crowded and very oddly set up. If there are people sitting at the tables it is nearly impossible to get across the room because the tables are so stuck together. I found it very strange that they had cocktail sausages for breakfast but there were no eggs or bacon on offer.Overall I was very disappointed with this hotel, a comfortable bed isn't any good if the noise levels are too high to sleep, and if breakfast is included, it should be edible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and on the road side of the hotels, the noise of the buses on the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Se7en22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Corner, NS
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights here, and everything was great - cleanliness of all areas, staff friendliness, decent hot breakfast with many cold options, nice little bar for a night cap, comfortable bed, lots of closet space, good sized fridge and kitchen facilities, pool, perfect amenities for a 2 room suite, great parking, not a single complaint.

Room Tip: We looked at several that looked good, but the comments online were a deciding factor for this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenuineBluenosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel on a business trip. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I found the rooms to be very comfortable, clean and efficient. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept on!
The location is handy to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is not bad. I didn't have the hot breakfast...it looked like processed food, but there was plenty of cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. which is normally what I eat anyway!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The check-in was smooth and efficient. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It had all the amenities one would expect and was clean and tidy. However I was a bit dissapointed in the size of the room, which was just enough to fit a king bed and left me feeling claustrophobic. The design could have been improved ny reducing the space of the living area.THE BAD: We stayed on the 27th (breakfast was on the 28th). The entire fridge was full of EXPIRED yoghurt with a best before date of Sept 21, except for one or two yoghurts with Oct 12. For 6 days, guests must have been eating expired yoghurt, unbelievable. I am surprised nobody else noticed. I did inform the kitchen staff and they promptly replaced all the yoghurt. I have stayed at other Marriott properties before, and the breakfast selection was certainly lacking. The fruit didn't look particularly fresh. There was egg only one day, and it felt artificial. The second day had no eggs, just sausage and pancakes. When I asked, the staff did say they could cook omlette with cheese for me, which I much appreciated.Anyways, stay was ok, but food options should be improved.

Helpful?
1 Thank mintchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbhayBhargava, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
I appreciate the feedback as it allows us to improve within every department, the dissatisfaction that you have experienced of the size of the One Bedroom Suite will definitely be suggested and passed along to the owners for future projects, we do have an alternative Two Bedroom Suite that is fairly larger sized and might be the option you would prefer for any future stays. I apologize profusely for the expired yogurt, this is certainly not acceptable and I ensure you that the proper actions were taken to ensure this inattention will not repeat itself along with the breakfast items were not up to the standards that you were expecting, we are definitely working on improving every aspect to accommodate every need of our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or any member of the management team for further feedback or suggestions to improve our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have never stayed here before but I will stay here from now on. Talk about staff who care about customers, and this Towneplace Suites will be number 1.
Examples, last night I left my jacket with my car keys at the bar/restaurant next door. When I came to the lobby this morning and mentioned that to Nicole, she managed to call the owner of the bar at home and had them delivered to the front desk. Tonight as I sit on the patio enjoying a beer, Natasha, from the bar came out to ask me if I needed anything else. She asked my name and spoke about her family. Wow, when does that happen. All the staff are the same, very friendly.the rooms are also amazing. I will only stay here when in Sudbury. Love it

Room Tip: The back rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
492 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
166 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Property: TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Address: 1710 Kingsway, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 0E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sudbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® conveniently located on the Kingsway at Falconbridge Road. TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Sudbury is an all-suites hotel perfect for an extended stay. Relax and feel at home in one of our suites with a fully equipped kitchen, well designed desk and work area complete with complimentary high-speed Internet access and daily Healthy Start breakfast. We feature an indoor pool and water slide (Slide hours are: Fridays 5pm-9pm, Saturdays 9am-1pm also 5pm-9pm and Sundays 9am-1pm) Please contact the hotel for holiday scheduling. We have meeting rooms, fitness facility and lobby lounge. Pets are welcome; a CAD$10 per day (maximum $100 plus taxes per stay) non-refundable fee applies. For business, leisure and extended stays our thoughtful amenities and staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing