We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stopped by the Tourist Info Centre just entering the city and got a coupon for a night here with movie tickets for just $99!!
If I were to judge Sudbury by this hotel, I believe the city would have come out looking better than it actually is :)
The hotel was super clean and attached to a mall that had a few random, mostly local - non national outlets that was a little disappointing, however the place is central and within walking distance of several of the attractions Sudbury has to offer, including an incredible bar about 20 mins walk called the Laughing Buddha. The hotel had a hot tub (bubbles broken) and a nice large pool that was a pleasure to use.
I would double recommend this hotel with the discounted package.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two_canadians_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night, but certainly wish it was much longer!!! Extremely friendly staff and very helpful as well as very accomodating to their guests. Always check if they are running "Specials" as we stayed there for less than what we paid @ other Hotels. They also have the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!!! With a remote you set it to firmer or softer mattress!! No breaky though :(

Room Tip: Sound barriers between rooms are soooo good, I think any room would be a great 1 ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher_bear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel for a Wedding. We were checked in to a great looking room. My husband and I had stayed there about 2 years and the upgrades are clearly visible. The food served to us at the Wedding was absolutely fantastic. Every staff member, from front desk, banquets and housekeeping were really nice and friendly.

It truly was a great stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: The new Executive Club rooms on the 4th floor are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great bed. Did not use the pool so could not comment. Had a hot bath and there was lots of hot water. My traveling companions did not like the crazy carpet colors in the hallway. It did not bother me but we all agreed the rooms were high tech and great looking. You had to make sure that you pulled your front door shut though. It did not always close all the way. We booked online and it included a breakfast but we had to ask for the vouchers at the desk. It wasn’t obvious that it was included until the clerk checked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxh230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Wow, stayed in a King room in April of 2012 – all of the hotel guest rooms are newly renovated. The room was great! Front desk folks were exceptional to deal with. We spent a lot of time in the salt water pool and hot tub. Recommendation to anybody living in or just visiting Sudbury to dine at Pesto’s Restaurant – excellent food, service and atmosphere. We will definitely book again at the Radisson Hotel in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have to say this is a great hotel! I like Radisson and not for the sleep number beds- I can never remember my setting from last time. Your experience starts with a great front desk team, they were very attentive and really welcoming and very professional. The room was great clean and up to date with free wifi and a 32" flat screen. The location is very central so easy to get around for out of towners. Finally the on sight eatery "Pesto's" was fantastic! Really well prepared and tastey food served quickly! Would definatley stay there again

Room Tip: The Mall is attached to the hotel so you can go shopping without going outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I'll try to keep this short - Pros; some decor is nice and beds were comfortable - Cons; so much hair in the bathroom (gross), key cards did not work (x2), the pool was shut down and there was no notice until day before (via email), smelled much like marijuana all through out the 3rd floor, bathtub had so much mold and gross build up (gross), room was not in good shape upon check in, the phone does not work (front desk, wake up call, outgoing calls get same beeping sound), and tv was snowy - I hate giving this type of review because it sounds like I'm complaining about everything but there would be a bunch of other hotels i would recommned.

Room Tip: not this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Sudbury

Address: 85 St. Anne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 4S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown the Radisson Hotel Sudbury welcomes guests to the heart of the city's bustling financial and performing arts districts. Just minutes from all Government Offices and Hatch and CCAC, our location is perfect for the corporate traveler and family getaways. Our Sudbury hotel features 147 newly-renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms that offer complimentary secured Wi-fi and 37" LCD televisions with pay-per-view movies. On-site amenities include 32,000 square feet of convention and meeting space, a state-of-the-art fitness room and Sudbury's largest indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Make your reservation at the Radisson and see what sets it apart from other Sudbury hotels. Pets are welcome ($25.00 per day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudbury Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing