We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A strange hotel that is a bit hard to find (behind the downtown mall). Had a very curt, no-nonsense check in (not exactly friendly). The room was very nice, with a modern design, and convenient plugs in the desk (always like seeing that). The bathroom is a bit cramped, and I couldn’t get the heater to work. 7/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. After reading your comments I took this opportunity in sharing your experience with our team and actioned where needed as you indicated.
The Radisson Hotel appreciates your business, and we look forward to being your choice hotel once your travels bring you back to Sudbury.

Regards

Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went for a one night business trip. It's a solid hotel... clean room and good location. Can't ask for much more for a one night stay. Tip: room service food comes from the restaurant on the main floor - I ordered the chicken sandwich on focaccia bread. Really, really good, and I think the whole meal (which included soup) cost $12.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we so pleased to read how satisfied you were with your accommodations. We look forward to you visiting us again, when your travels bring you back to Sudbury.

Regards

Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

There was a large group of us attending a 2 day information conference at the Radisson. I have worked in this industry in the past so you can say I have an eye out for things being done proper. I was extremely impressed with my guest room as it was very clean and I had a comfortable stay in it. As for the convention, it was very well organized in a large spacious ballroom. The staff were very prompt in bringing out our meals and one of the managers would come up and check in on us to ensure all of out needs were being meet. We will be organizing our next event with with the same person and also will recommend this hotel to others as an excellent choice to host their functions. Very clean, comfortable and happy place. Thank you Radisson in making out stay a great one.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flapjacks1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in sharing this great review. We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed the level of service while attending your conference. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and know that they will be delighted to read your review. The Radisson Sudbury team aims to deliver always great service and accommodations so that we can receive these positive feedback.

We do hope that you will come and visit us again, when your travels bring you back to Sudbury.

Regards


Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It's easy to think that because this hotel is an older one in Sudbury and connected to a declining mall, that it too would be run down - nothing could be further from the truth. This hotel looks to have had extensive renovations and now has a professional atmosphere. We attended as part of a weekend long convention and were pleased with the facilities and staff.
The Palladium Ballroom has been renovated and presents a professional atmosphere.
The meals provided exceeded our expectations and kudos to the chef for the excellent meals. The wait staff too were unexpectedly interactive with individuals, quick to rectify anything that went amiss and extremely friendly.
Running a convention is not without unexpected things going awry, yet, there was never, as far as I remember the feeling that the staff was indifferent. In all parts of the hotel they were quick to respond to queries.
Thank you Radisson for making this a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience at our hotel. It is so satisfying when we read how wonderful your conference was that my staff had smiles upon belief after I shared your review with each one of them. You are correct, the Radisson Hotel did complete a full renovation about a year ago and we are so proud of the outcome and the results certainly show with the high motivation and pride that you experienced from our team.

I thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review and we certainly hope that you will choose the Radisson Sudbury again for your next conference.

Regards

Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The pool is warm and works well for young children. There were plenty of lounge chairs and towels on the deck. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed breakfast at Pesto's restaurant - lots of healthy choices! Our meals were fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly do hope that you will visit us again, when your travels bring you back to sudbury.

Regards

Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was modern but more importantly it was very clean. The hotel wifi signal was quite reliable, and their Pesto's restaurant was very good in terms of service and food. I will say that although it was quiet overall, the sound of the showers from the two adjacent rooms was very loud. I only mention this because I found it unusual that I never heard anything else. Not a deal breaker though and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memahmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing your experience on TripAdvisor, it was a pleasure reading your positive experience at our hotel, I will certainly share this with our staff. As for the loud showers we will look into this and truly this is the first time I've ever heard a guest mention this but it is important for us to investigate. Thank you once again for your comments.

Regards


Patrick Trihey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Sudbury

Address: 85 St. Anne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 4S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown the Radisson Hotel Sudbury welcomes guests to the heart of the city's bustling financial and performing arts districts. Just minutes from all Government Offices and Hatch and CCAC, our location is perfect for the corporate traveler and family getaways. Our Sudbury hotel features 147 newly-renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms that offer complimentary secured Wi-fi and 37" LCD televisions with pay-per-view movies. On-site amenities include 32,000 square feet of convention and meeting space, a state-of-the-art fitness room and Sudbury's largest indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Make your reservation at the Radisson and see what sets it apart from other Sudbury hotels. Pets are welcome ($25.00 per day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudbury Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing