We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our Canadian vacation. It was a really nice hotel. Check-in was easy and efficient. Rooms were clean. There were some hot items on the breakfast bar. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

It's funny but I never think of reviewing this hotel even though we stay here 4 or 5 times a year. It is the absolute best hotel in Sudbury. The Staff & Manager is fantastic. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The hotel is as clean as the day it opened.!!
The manager, Tim ( I think ) is sometimes there to welcome you and makes you feel at home.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from " The Keg" restaurant . ( one of the best restaurants in Sudbury ). Be sure to ask for the coupon upon check in, I think you have a choice of a few different ones.
The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast, free Globe & Mail paper and fresh fruit at the front desk. If you stay any where else you are setting for second best.

Room Tip: Any room is good but for my money I like the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stay here or at the TownePlace Suites when in Sudbury, both are amazing. Staff at the Fairfield are great, make you feel at home when you are not, always happy to help you with a smile and even had one of the staff provide me with laundry detergent that they didnt have on hand so i could do my laundry because i was allergic to the stuff they had, not sure if she went out and bought it on break or actually went home and got some so i could do mine.....now that is going the extra mile. Would stay here again anytime, price is great too!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Rooms are clean but doors are paper thin. Phone rang twice in the morning for a wake up call that we did not ask for. Gym and pool are clean. Elevator is extremely so

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Northernboytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the Saturday. It was a family trip we were going to their famous sudbury science center. We checked in on time. They were very friendly at check in and the room was clean. We did forget our toothpaste and went down to their small store to see if they had any didnt see any there asked the receptionist and they had some extras in the back which saved us a trip to the store. We took the kids swimming in their pool although it was small it was clean and there was a hot tub too. There was lots of clean towels and the staff were around cleaning up. A very quiet hotel and the free breakfast in the morning was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to come back. Also in a very good location lots of options for dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is convenient to Cambrian College and this is the second year we have used this hotel during the school year to drop off, visit or move our daughter back and forth from residence.

The front desk staff, in particular Julie, are always friendly, helpful and offer great guidance except when asked the very difficult question - we finished early so what is going on in Sudbury that we can enjoy for the rest of the day! hmmmm

The room is always clean and ready to go. When we requested beer and wine glasses they were delivered to our door in minutes.

This year the continental breakfast was even better with fresh sausage and scrambled eggs. The breakfast server (sorry I didn`t get your name) was very friendly and attentive to everyone's needs and was perfect at keeping tables clear so the next guest could walk in and enjoy.

We also took advantage of the hot tub and pool which was enjoyable as well.

All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Hmmm, never the perfect view from whichever side, just due to location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dancebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel was new, clean and staff was very friendly. Located relatively close to the airport once you come into town, less than 20 minutes. Surrounded by shops and restaurants that are not necessary my taste, but convenient. No complaints and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
795 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
196 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury

Address: 490 Barrydowne Rd, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 3T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Sudbury
Fairfield Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing