We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #248 of 343 Restaurants in Sudbury
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
North Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great pizza, the crust is to die for. I don't mind paying the higher price for top quality mozzarella, and real meat toppings. It's a mom and pop place, longer waits are worth it. Love the decor, old but clean. lots to look at on a journey back in time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Rustic decor and killer pizza. Service can be a little slow but the food is good. Down to earth place, nothing fancy but I always leave happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meganvanalstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lol... Really!!! Stay away!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

If ur looking for a flashback to the 70's this decor will do it. Very dirty disgusting bathrooms very outdated dark and dirty restaurant in general.. The pizza isn't bad but after getting a peak into the kitchen won't eat there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickypaulpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a ripoff!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

My daughter thought it would be treat to cook me lunch for Father's Day. She took her $10 and walked to Golded not Golden Pizza. For $9 she only got 2 frys the size of McDonalds small fry. Not only that the server could not make change and kept the dollar she owed my daughter . I cook for a living and know it only cost Golded 50 cents to make that order. I took back the frys and demanded my money back. Since the left the restuarant they could not give me my money back. While talking to the server bar flys thought there opinion really ment anything. I just wonder how this place been open for so long. It's not because of the food or service. Went the chip stand across the street. They saved the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Budfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crappy overpriced food”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The ood was bad, the restaurant was dirty, the service was really slow..overpriced.Would not recommend to anyone! :(

Helpful?
Thank momof3furrybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 
Coniston, Sudbury
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Golden Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing