We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$144
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
100
79
20
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
79
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscience northno elevatorhealth scienceslemon watertoaster ovenclean roomsregional hospitalramsey lakenice lobbydirectly across the streetdining area iscancer centermedical reasonshave stayed here several timesarrived earlierstay closeeach guest
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here 20 April 2012. A nice hotel that was very clean and comfortable. Did hear some of the running water other people mentioned, but it was not bothersome at all. Had breakfast in the restaurant and was pleased with the service, food and atmosphere. Perhaps what impressed me most was the front desk staff - very efficient, friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KingstonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very impressed with Hotel and the restaurant. Clean and comfortable. Close to hospital giving a discount for visitors/ family to hospital. Free Parking.Newer facility with a homey feel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fergielicish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, not because it is my first choice but because my company gets a discount. The lobby is lovely and the smells from the restaurant are inviting when entering. The desk help while not terribly friendly is efficient. I am always on the second floor and notice that the hall smells rather like dirty feet but the rooms are clean. The decor is a little dated but there is a notice in the lobby that says that they are busy updating the rooms. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little lumpy or at least thicker than I am used to. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room and they are generous with the coffee and condiments. This I rarely see in other hotels. The restaurant has a gluten free items (which is great for me) and the staff is friendly. Note that there is no elevator in this hotel so if you have heavy luggage book a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for the first floor if you have difficulty navigating stairs or if you have heavy luggage. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBN_Guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Very nice rooms and a great location at a reasonable price. Righty next door to our regional hospital
The restauant here serves a great variiety of food at a good price

Room Tip: any room with king or twin beds
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Top notch hotel in a city full of overpriced under-quality hotels. This was our first stay and will not be our last. Comparable hotels were significantly higher priced and less convenient. Located right across the street from the hospital and Science North, so it is convenient for people using those destinations. Not far from downtown Sudbury. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Air cond/heater worked and worked QUIETLY ! Staff was friendly and helpful. Adjoining restaurant was excellent. Prices were comparable to other restaurants of the same caliber. Great breakfast special for hotel residents.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews