We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location. Children were in a swim meet at Laurentian. Great location to all parts of the city.
Staff was wonderful to deal with and very accommodating. Breakfast was good and convenient with excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillMarch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Great location if you need to go to Sudbury Hospital. Clean, good price and helpful front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again. Good breakfast included too! The staff was able to give instructions for shopping, restaurants etc. which made it a little easier to navigate around Sudbury

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookiemonsterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

clean large rooms. First day of hot continental breakfast today was superb. Better eggs than most hotels. Good job! room service good,. right across from science north and the hospital. Ground level nice for easy access and windows open.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spudjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A super clean, large hotel situated right across the hospital where we had to spend most of our time. The nicely decorated room had 2 double beds, a fridge, free WiFi, fax, scanning,etc. as well as a very nourishing continental breakfast! They even have hospital rates so we saved money on lodging and on parking as we were able walk (very short walk) to the hospital!! We were able to walk on the boardwalk along Ramsay Lake each morning and we were able to catch some football in the evening at the sports park across the road! This is a 100% non-smoking establishment so it smells fresh and clean!

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room on first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Nice, clean, large room with good desk and fridge. Across the street from Science North and close to healthcare centre. Quick trip downtown. Beautiful area around Ramsey Lake, Very decent breakfast with promise of coming hot breakfast. Short walk from room to car. Fast checkin and checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stay here when we have appointments at Sudbury Hospital, it is in walking distance and we do not have the hassle of parking at the hospital. This past stay the noise kept me up from 3 am on...mostly slamming doors, I suspect room location near two exits is the problem. Dont think we will return. Otherwise hotel is clean, nice lobby, friendly people.

Room Tip: ask to be away from exit doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Staff is amazing. Lobby is beautiful. It is always a family trip, so I can't comment on the business center. The restaurant is curious, with a unique menu, but we found it rather pricey, so we ate elsewhere. The restaurant does smell delicious when you go through the lobby.

Our room was on the smaller side ('cozy' is what it should be called), but they are really clean and the beds are wildly comfortable. Best of all, it is SO QUIET. We get the best sleep!

It's right across the street from Science North, and close to other attractions and shopping, which is a bonus.

Overall, great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelway Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelway Inn Sudbury

Address: 1200 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelway Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through our personalized service and our attention to your every comfort, we seek to ensure that your every need is met during your stay. We have thought of everything. Each day we strive to exceed our expectations, so we can exceed yours.We are perfectly located! Walk directly across the street to visit Science North or to take a walk on the Board Walk along Ramsey Lake. Picking up your son or daughter from Laurentian University or attending a conference is easy as we are just a short 5 minute drive away. Parking at the hospital is not an issue for our Guests as we are adjacent to Health Sciences North.Locally owned and operated for over 30 years. The Travelway Inn exemplifies all that Sudbury hospitality represents. When you stay with us, we are sure that you will find all the Comforts of Home in the Luxury of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Travelway Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing