We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Inn Motel Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
100
79
20
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
79
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscience northno elevatorhealth scienceslemon watertoaster ovenclean roomsregional hospitalramsey lakenice lobbydirectly across the streetdining area iscancer centermedical reasonshave stayed here several timesarrived earlierstay closeeach guest
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 206 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Everything was great. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were big and clean. Very easy hotel to get to. The free breakfast was much better than you would normally expect. Nothing but good things to say. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so pleased you took the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We strive to provide our guests a home away from home while travelling to Sudbury. We couldn't be happier to hear that you have enjoyed the personalized service and amenities that we provide at the Travelway Inn.

I am happy to hear that you will stay with us again should you return to Sudbury. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were there in Sudbury for a medical appt which was to say the least very stressful, but the staff made everything as easy as possible. A HUGE shout out to Linda at the front desk. Such a compassionate and empathetic person that made our trip a little easier. Would go back again and again if needed be

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator so keep that in mind if you have a person that has difficulties with stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear JollyJane,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so pleased you took the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We understand that medical appointments can be stressful, especially when you are far away from home. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a little easier. We have passed your comments on to Linda and the rest of our staff and commended them on a job well done.

We hope that your next visit to Sudbury is for some fun and relaxation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and the beds were comfortable clean and the room was spacious. The location was great we could walk on the board walk and go to science North without moving our car! The staff was very nice and they were very helpful when we decided to stay the second night

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauriecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Lauriecc,

Thank you for your review of the Travelway Inn Sudbury! We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our great staff, comfortable rooms and location.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Travelway Inn, we thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to the Sudbury area.

Warmest Regards,

Rebecca Junkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights while a family member attended HSN. The hospital is right across the street and you couldn't ask for a more convenient location. The staff here are very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're on the parking lot side, the helicopter landing at night on the hospital roof may wake you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SchumacherJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear SchumacherJack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stay and found our location convenient.

Our staff works hard to provide exceptional customer service and we truly appreciate you noting their efforts and sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor Community. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are so happy to pass your comments on to our staff and commend them on a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Travelway Inn, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warmest Regards,

Rebecca Junkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

If you have any dealings with the Sudbury Regional Hospital, Northern Cancer Centre or the NEO Children's Treatment Centre this is your number one place to stay. All treatment centres from here are a matter of a 3 minute walk from the front doors. Free parking and lower rates for patients going to the hospital. Free continental breakfast and guest kitchenette if needed.
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are very comfortable with free WIFI and large flat screen TV as well as soft beds. Everything is well kept and clean.
I would highly recommend this motel to anyone that has to go to the hospital (Cancer Centre) for more than a day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best for seniors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our staff works hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and we truly appreciate you noting their efforts and sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor Community. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are so happy to pass your comments on to our staff and commend them on a job well done!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelway Inn should your travels bring you back to the Sudbury area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews