We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good quality and service. We enjoyed our stay and would return again. The view of the mountain is great and the coffee was always available. The cleaning staff and front desk were great to deal with. Breakfast was also good and a surprise for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    137
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
71
89
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This Best Western property is a jewel in the small town of Thunder Bay. The staff are friendly and accommodating; the rooms are spacious; the tub and shower are brand new; there is free internet service; three computers in the lobby where you can print documents; a decent morning breakfast; heating and air conditioning that is quiet and highly efficient...what more can you expect for a $100 a night? AND, it is a four minute ride from the airport, on a convenient street packed with eateries and food markets!

Room Tip: Someone said they have free taxi service to the airport....check this out and save on renting a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room was clean and well appointed, staff were friendly. Stayed on top floor renovated "Business" room for a reaonable price. Breakfast was free and had several hot and cold options. Location is close to several restaurants, liquor store and activities. Airport is very close as are Highways leading out of the city. Would definitely recomend to anyone looking for clean, affordable accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting my son who is working the winter at Loch Lomond ski hill.
The staff were friendly, especially in the restaurant at breakfast time and the room was very comfortable.
If it wasn't for the temperature outside :-) it would have been perfect!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.

We definately had a cold winter this year. Currently it is improving, so either spring is on the way or we are just being teased.

I hope you can return to us, in the warmer months.

Stuart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanwell
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I travel through Thunder Bay regularly. Whenever I do, this is my go to hotel. Free taxi to and from the airport makes it easy to go back and forth. Also close to the airport so commute is usually less than 5 minutes. Rooms are very clean and well furnished. Internet is pretty good, with some spottiness. Bathroom is spacious and well appointed. There are several restaurants, stores and other amenities in walking distance as well. I find this to be the best deal in Thunder Bay with a value for a very nice room for an acceptable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We rely on guests comments to gauge guest satisfaction, so that we may continually improve.

We hope you continue to utilize the Best Western Crossroads when you travel back through Thunder Bay.

Stuart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Lookout, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

stay the night at the hotel.....got up in the morring to a wounderful breakfast and jump on a flight to start my vacation

i think about summs it up pritty well... great stay.... great services .... wish it had a POOL :(

Room Tip: as for a room on the back if u want a nice room,,, ground floor walk out
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingsuitcasebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you have a pleasant holiday, away from the cold and snow. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stuart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keewatin, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The BW Crossroads is located on a main route and provides quick access to highways both in and out of TB. The hotel is within a 15 min drive of most amenities in TB. The rooms are clean, the employees are friendly and knowledgeable. There are plug-ins for winter parking, which is good since it was -30 while we were there. Good variety of food for breakfast, good coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
#4 of 33 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 33 in Thunder Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads

Property: BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads
Address: 655 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the head of Lake Superior in Ontario, the BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads is determined to offer the best customer service for both business and leisure travelers. This Thunder Bay hotel offers convenient access to skiing and fishing as well as a variety of local shops and restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads offers 84 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms including suites and Business Plus rooms. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free parking, an airport courtesy shuttle and a business centre. Small pets are welcome!The hotel has received a 3 Green Key Rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing