We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Thunder Bay
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly and a free breakfast to start your day make this hotel worth considering. It is a bit off the beaten track but for the price and access to other amenities, it isn't all that bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FXSTS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Guest feedback is invaluable to us and does help us decide how to improve our property. It is true that we are not on the highway but we are close to shopping, a variety of restaurants, downtown, the casino, the university and the hospital. If you ever have any further comments or suggestions for us please feel free to share them as we learn by listening to our guests.

Ryan G
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Front desk staff were the nest part and very helpful... Room was 70s and needed total renovation.

Breakfast was limited in selection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Guest feedback is invaluable to us and does help us decide how to improve our property. We have been updating our rooms slowly and hopefully by your next visit you will be able to enjoy one of our updated rooms. We do provide a Super 8 Super Starter breakfast but if you had any suggestions on how to improve that we are always happy to hear from our guests. If you have any further suggestions or comments for us please do not hesitate to share them.

Ryan G
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mcquarrb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 33 in Thunder Bay
132 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 33 in Thunder Bay
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
909 reviews
3.9 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Thunder Bay

Address: 439 Memorial Ave | Lakehead Expwy. to Harbour Expwy., Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range: £49 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Thunder Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Thunder Bay hotel offers value you can count on. Located off Highways 11B and 17B, we are just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, including the Canada Games Complex. Our hotel offers amenities to help get you where you want to go. Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and connect to free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions and events. Free parking makes it easy to get off and on the road. We offer dry-cleaning service and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. All of our rooms are non-smoking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Thunder Bay hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Thunder Bay Hotel Thunder Bay
Super Eight Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Super 8
Thunder Bay Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing