We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This property was immaculately clean, tthe bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff were friendly, and engaging, offering me a seniors discount and a coupon for a nearby restaurant. The location is very handy to restaurants, entertainment, and medical facilities. We had a most relaxing anf enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, Manager at Days Inn Thunder Bay North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Your excellent review of our hotel is very much appreciated. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and clean comfortable guest rooms. I know they will appreciate your comments, I will be sure to pass them on. Thank you for choosing Days Inn North we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely Tracy Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Thunder Bay North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy K, Manager at Days Inn Thunder Bay North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Days Inn on Golf Links road. It is so close to Thunder Bay Regional Hospital. You can walk a short distance just behind the hotel to the hospital and avoid the problem of finding a paid parking place. My husband drove me up to the entrance,dropped me off and parked back at the hotel and walked over. The rooms are modern,newer and very clean. The entrance is very nice -- the breakfast area overlooks a wooded area and has an outside deck. The front staff are very helpful and pleasant . The breakfast is adequate -- the bread a bit dry--good coffee. There is no fridge or pool. It is a very quite hotel. The rooms are quite and the beds comfortable. We received a discount by showing our Ontario travel grant papers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was excellent - friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean rooms, overall I enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Khaled J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
2.7 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Thunder Bay North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing