We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, Super waitress!”

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 291 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Marathon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food, Super waitress!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time to the Keg in a long time... the restaurant was nice and clean, the food was very good but our waitress really helped to make the evening special... She was chatty, friendly and not only that, because we were talking about friends who loved the Billy Miner Pie that they serve there, she brought us a piece (free of charge) just to try so we could see for our selves how good it was... very thoughtful.. This is not the restaurant to go too if you are looking for a cheap dinner, but the food is excellent (we had the prime rib dinner) and you are not going to leave this restaurant hungry...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank naughtypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    92
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very Good. Meets The Keg standards. Service was what you would expect from a Keg--very good. Consistent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong with the Keg”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They know steaks. Good service, good wine selection and beer on tap. Always forget to leave room for desert. Always busy and for a good reason.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJM012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Prime Rib is not as good as it once was. They now heat up individual slices.
Also, the salad bar is gone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Consistently - very good”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My brother and I decided to have a later supper and choose The Keg as we had been there before. Our service was excellent- young lady who had a great attitude and was pleasantly entertaining and made some good suggestions. Our meals were very good and reasonably priced. If you are looking for realiable, consistent food- recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockend86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing