We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean and yummy food..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Street Dairy Bar

Pine Street Dairy Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Timmins
Cuisines: Canadian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: It is newly renovated and just re-opened this year. Thatès all the info you need for this place.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
“Super clean and yummy food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were at Pine Dairy and was very satisfied with the food.. I am so glad that it's open all year round....They serve dill, barbecue and plain curds poutine....yummy.... They told me that fries were cut daily... We also had greek and chicken caesar salad with a veggie burger....super good... To top it we shared a milk shake ... Staff was really friendly... I am looking forward to going back... The wait is sure worth it with the music from the 50's..
Thank you Dany and Mel...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philo123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is always the best place for ice cream-never change Pine Street Dairy Bar! My grandfather and I used to walk to Pne Dairy and by my chocolate covered ice cream-yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service, clean restaurant and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

the burgers are awesome, the ice cream is devine, service is very good and it is very clean. I have eaten there quite a few times and it is always good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chunkysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love the icream and very kid friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

My son loves going to this dinner for the experience mostly .. And he lives loves the icecream .. My dry was a little undercooked and very greasy. Also the gravy very salty ! But descent !

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsymenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins ON
1 review
“Hands down Timmins best for ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Loved the amazing range of soft serve flavors. Good sundaes, splits and other hard ice cream choices. Lots of burger shop fast foods including dep-fried veggies and more. Limited soup and sandwich selection. Try a Marilyn Monroe (loaded) burger with chips (great home-made chips! not fries). Super 50's decor-love the colors: turquoise Naugahyde with white piping (shades of a 1955 Chev BelAir) and black and white checkerboard tile, stools at the counter, chrome table and chair look, etc. juke box music in the air. Almost enough to make you cry!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaSkittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Street Dairy Bar also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Pine Street Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing