We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Senator Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Timmins ON(Timmins)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Motel(Timmins)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
78
60
36
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
60
36
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays inndining roomcovered parkingexcellent customer servicecleaning staffking bedstayed one nightenjoyed my stayconference roomclean roomsgreat place to staynathalieweddingvehicle
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Comfy bed and excellent breakfast on the run... especially the coffee. Wakeup call on time and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, General Manager at The Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you Marilym, I glad to hear you enjoyed our speedy hot breakfast buffet, and our hotel services. Do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the second time this year I have stayed at the Days Inn. I was really impressed, as I was standing at front desk to register, lady called me by my first name. Very impressive that she would remember, made me feel very welcome !! The room I had was very clean, well appointed and lot's of room. I do love the idea of having a fridge that that worked very well. Nice flat screen tv, believe it was a Samsung, not a$100.00 special. TV had a great picture and plenty of channels to choose from. After being on the road all day it is nice to go to a dining room that serves a nice variety of food and very tasty !! The next morning as I was loading my vehicle it was raining, they have a covered parking garage, no need to get wet. I find this hotel very central for me for business. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travellers or leisure for your next trip to Timmins.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, General Manager at The Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you Kevin, always nice to read comments like these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise B, Front Office Manager at The Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise B, General Manager at The Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Always look forward to staying @ the Days Inn when I am in town on business - clean rooms, great breakfast, & delicious dinner @ the Gallery. Friendly & attentive start are appreciated, especially since I am travel all across Canada & can't say the same about other hotels ! Keep it up

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, General Manager at The Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you J! Always a pleasure reading a great review... glad you are coming back. If you have time, drop in and see me, my office is in front of the front desk. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews