We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to choose from....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casey's Grillhouse & Beverage
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Timmins
Restaurant details
Timmins
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from....”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I always enjoy this restaurant, I have some favourites like the spinach salad with shrimp. Nice friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smileyTimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    43
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iroquois Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Veggie burger”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After getting tired of always going to the same places on the other side of town... We decided to try Caseys again. We had burgers and were very happy with them. my better half had the Veggie Burger and liked it so much she ordered it again the next time we went back. I liked my Burger too and but I decided to try the ribs with Jack Daniels sauce on our return visit, both were very good. I would easily recommend this as an alternative to the noisy fast food outlet across town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Expensive and dates”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

It is very dark in the restaurant . Food is fresh from frozen meaning it's loaded with salts and you leave there feeling hugely bloated . Staff is ok, no music to lend to a fun atmosphere and the experience felt old like " been there , done that " because the food is the same in almost every Timmins restaurant .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Is the best in Timmins!!!! everytime we go there on special occasion we are never dissappoint

The staff is very nice and the service excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 932Jackie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Casey's while on our recent trip. This establishment was a disappointment compared to other grill houses we have been to. The decor is dark and more like a diner than a nice casual restaurant for an evening meal. The food was very ordinary. My plate of wings and ribs was dry, the sauce uninspiring, although the sweet potato fries were excellent. I shall skip what my husband had to say about his steak. The food is overpriced for the value. Unless you are a fan of this type of restaurant, I would suggest trying someplace else.

MAP361

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAP316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's Grillhouse & Beverage also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grillhouse & Beverage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing