We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, friendly and helpful owner!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony F
1 review
“Great place, friendly and helpful owner!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice private location. Some daytime noise from nearby construction but clearly temporary. We just wanted to get away and have time to ourselves, and the owners definitely respected our privacy. We actually did not meet them, or anyone, which is just what we wanted. But they were very helpful and accessible. We arrived late on a Thursday and I had to call them because I could not figure out how the key lock box works. They picked up right away and talked me through it. (It is one of those things that is not immediately obvious but makes sense once you know how it works.) Good restaurants nearby and it was an easy and pleasant and easy drive into the city. One queen bed, perfect for us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We understand and respect the wishes of each guest. So happy you had a nice stay. Feel free to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groovymom...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Cozy refuge”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at the cottage for 5 days and nights - found it exactly as advertised, spotless and well stocked with necessities - couldn't have asked for anything more. Owners were close by if needed but very respectful of privacy - just lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I am just now seeing this. Please do come back anytime.
Cheers, Karren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The cottage”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was so beautiful , we had a wonderful two weeks great surrounding close to shops and the malls lots of buses the place is just awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
So happy you had a great time. I always forget to come see our reviews here. Thanks so much and please do come back. Cheers, Karren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremblay...
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Merci, Je peux essayer d'ecrit tous en francais but who would understand?
So happy you had a pleasant stay. Do come back
Cheers, Karren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing