We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice ambience”
Review of Lime Asian Cuisine

Lime Asian Cuisine
Ranked #752 of 8,565 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: North End
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambience”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It's been a few months since I've been here, but I remember the food being very good. The atmosphere was pleasant, even romantic. The place was full, which is usually a good sign. Would go back there the next time we stay in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Go here all the time!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is actually one of, if not the, favourite restaurant of mine. I've been going there on dates, with my family and with friends since it opened and regularly go. It isn't always perfect (as no restaurant is) but in all my years going I have been consistently satisfied and happy with the food.

My favourite dishes are the glass noodles, pad thai, friend rice (satay, young chow or pineapple), black bean beef and garlic tiger shrimp.

The appetizers tend to be a little pricey but most of the good noodle dishes are ~10$.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai lunch”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I went to this restaurant for lunch on a Friday & it was great. I ordered Ginger Tea (outstanding!) as well as the chicken pad thai lunch special - comes with choice of soup & a spring roll. The pad that is excellent - nice flavour & fresh. The spring rolls is so good! Nice & crispy & fresh. I would recommend this restaurant in a heart beat!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oshawagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So rude, repeatedly, we had to boycott this place”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Even though we live a 30 second walk away from Lime, and love to eat out, we were forced to stop going, for our self respect, because the staff and owners/managers were so rude to us and to friends of ours, repeatedly. Try asking for a doggy bag, for example, and watch for the super nasty look you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauraexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

RECOMMENDED: Located near Eglinton and Yonge Street, this out of the way Thai offers a tempting menu and worthy of making the trip out from the center of the city. Convenient to subway, it's about a 10 min walk. A chic interior with white chairs begat a more $$$ restaurant but the prices are quite reasonable. The menu was intriguing with a number of interesting dishes outside of the normal Thai fare. Service was friendly but on the night of our visit a tad slow despite having only a few tables occupied. Certainly worthy of a return visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lime Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lime Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing