We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Toronto Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toronto Garden Inn
Ranked #7 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My boyfriend and I only stayed for 2 nights. The complimentary breakfast was simple, but we didn't have time for breakfast so I can't really comment on it. We stayed in the jasmine room, there was a queen size bed, a small vanity and a small tv. The bathroom is shared which is my only problem. Otherwise, it's quiet and within walking distance of downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: If you are planning on staying for longer than 3 days, I suggest renting out the basement suite. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Friendly staff, fantastic food, great location. Visiting Toronto for a weekend I was lucky enough to stumble onto this place. The staff really is excellent and will go out of their way to treat you to a+ level service. I would pick this place again any day over any of the other hotels in Toronto I've visited.
Stayed in the Begonia room and it was great. Nice new big screen tv and barely any sounds from outside or elsewhere.

Room Tip: Only tried the Begonia room and it was small but perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hi, I am Dr. Khan.
I found this small palace in the heart of Toronto downtown. Before I reached the main door a nice man with a smiling face had opened the door for me. After saying hello he rushed towards my taxi and lift my luggage. His behaviour was just like he knows me from many years and provided me a very warm welcome. This home is very tidy with clean bathrooms. The kitchen was full of mouthful and fresh food stuff. The two owner were very helping and friendly. This was really a place you want away from your home. Try once and you will go there every time when you will be in town.

Room Tip: Jasmine room is good value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Mansoor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The minute i entered the hotel; i felt a warmth from the welcome to the smiles on the receptionist face. Unbelievable is the word to use for how the treated me.....Like a king in heaven. I was in the corner suites and the view was awesome. As for the food, it was finger licking good; i could say that it was better than KFC if it's not throwing shade at them. I would say you should make this your next vacation stop!

Room Tip: the suites to the corner are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went there for the weekend. Location was good, it was easy to walk everywhere in the city.
I think owner is really easy going, when you get there, there an envelope for you with a code to enter and you just find your room. Breafast was the same way, everything is on the table and you just take what you feel for. He could have welcome us a bit more, since he was there when we arrived...and because he didn't say anything, we supposed we just go in our room. Was a bit strange !
I was a bit disapointed by our room. The bed was supposed to be king size, however it was two single beds putted next to each other... that was not convient for sleeping as a couple. All the rooms are on the second floor, excepted ours, witch was between the kitchen and the reception/living room. I think privacy was maybe better on the other rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had a nice stay at Toronto Garden Inn. Besides being conveniently located near downtown area, based on many other criteria as far as what a B&B should offer , Toronto Garden Inn scores high in my opinion. I really enjoyed my stay at Toronto Garden Inn.
My only critique is that I would have liked to have the option to have my own private bathroom. That's all.
I would like to especially thank Bryan for his great hospitality.

I. Sadikoglu

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank İdris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in this great location within easy reach of streetcar, downtown, restaurants etc..The lights on the tree outside were always a welcome sight when returning 'home' for the evening. A very, varied self- serve breakfast sets you off for the day and host Bryan was most friendly and always helpful. I would certainly stay at Garden Inn again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherSoloSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 137 in Toronto
2,717 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,020 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Garden Inn

Address: 142 Seaton St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toronto Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Garden Inn is an intimate Bed and Breakfast set in a charming Victorian Home ideally located on a residential street within walking distance to many of Toronto's major landmarks and attractions. We have 6 comfortable guest rooms and 1 studio apartment suite. Prices are per room, single occupancy and vary according to the room and the number of guests. We offer free continental breakfast, 24 hour snacks and beverages as well as free Wi-Fi and Canada/U.S. Phone calls. We are about a 10 minute walk east of Dundas Square/Dundas subway station and within 10 to 30 min walking distance to the Historic Distillery District, Yonge Street, the Eaton Centre Shopping Mall, St. Lawrence Market, Cabbage Town, the Elgin Theatre, the Art Gallery of Ontario, Ryerson University, St. Michael's Hospital, the Gay Village, The Financial District, The Bus Terminal and the Train Station and 30 to 45 minute walking distance to the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roy Thompson Hall, Yorkville, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum, Greek Town as well as the city's finest restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Toronto Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Garden Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing