We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience in a great city”
Review of Toronto Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toronto Garden Inn
Ranked #8 of 114 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in a great city”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Loved the neighborhood. I stayed in the Orchid room 2 nights with my girlfriend. Bryan and the other managers couldn't be more hospitable. They did a fantastic job of making breakfast and talking about the city. The price was very reasonable. Their garden makes the place nicer than just a place to sleep. I would definitely pick this place next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Orchid room on the ground floor does have foot traffic going to the kitchen, so another room could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    85
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
78
75
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Sam, Miko and Bryan are personable and gracious hosts and went out of their way to make us comfortable. They were very knowledgeable about restaurants, bars and sites to see. We stayed in the Orchid room on the main floor. It is very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Miko had recently made significant improvements on the garden area that adjoins the kitchen. It is both beautiful and peaceful as well as a perfect place to sip a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon. The kitchen is spacious and colorful and the breakfast offerings were both varied and delicious. If you are looking for comfort, good location and value then look no further.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our daughter stayed here for 10 days while attending an opera workshop. It is a very welcoming and comfortable place to stay and the owners were VERY helpful in advice. They took her under their wing as if she were family. Thanks to Miko and Sam for their hospitality and willingness to help. We would book here again. Very close to Yonge Street and Church and walkable to many sightseeing spots. The breakfast was "on your own" and lots of choices available. There was room in the fridge if she wanted to cook. :) :) :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here 4 nights in May and enjoyed the friendly and homely atmosphere greatly. The place is spotlessly clean and well kept, and the common living room has vintage furniture to carry your imagination to think of how living here must have been in the past. I received good instructions how to reach the place in a late hour, although in the dark in the residential street I first did not recognize the house. A pretty garden was under construction while I was there. Breakfast was also suitably variable and coffee good! Only downsizes are the rather shabby neighbourhood and a shared (but tidy and comfortable) bathroom. However, this place is very good value for money. It is possible to reach places downtown by foot. I heartily recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My boyfriend and I only stayed for 2 nights. The complimentary breakfast was simple, but we didn't have time for breakfast so I can't really comment on it. We stayed in the jasmine room, there was a queen size bed, a small vanity and a small tv. The bathroom is shared which is my only problem. Otherwise, it's quiet and within walking distance of downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: If you are planning on staying for longer than 3 days, I suggest renting out the basement suite. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Friendly staff, fantastic food, great location. Visiting Toronto for a weekend I was lucky enough to stumble onto this place. The staff really is excellent and will go out of their way to treat you to a+ level service. I would pick this place again any day over any of the other hotels in Toronto I've visited.
Stayed in the Begonia room and it was great. Nice new big screen tv and barely any sounds from outside or elsewhere.

Room Tip: Only tried the Begonia room and it was small but perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hi, I am Dr. Khan.
I found this small palace in the heart of Toronto downtown. Before I reached the main door a nice man with a smiling face had opened the door for me. After saying hello he rushed towards my taxi and lift my luggage. His behaviour was just like he knows me from many years and provided me a very warm welcome. This home is very tidy with clean bathrooms. The kitchen was full of mouthful and fresh food stuff. The two owner were very helping and friendly. This was really a place you want away from your home. Try once and you will go there every time when you will be in town.

Room Tip: Jasmine room is good value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Mansoor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 114 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Garden Inn

Property: Toronto Garden Inn
Address: 142 Seaton St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toronto Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Garden Inn is an intimate Bed and Breakfast set in a charming Victorian Home ideally located on a residential street within walking distance to many of Toronto's major landmarks and attractions. We have 6 comfortable guest rooms and 1 studio apartment suite. Prices are per room, single occupancy and vary according to the room and the number of guests. We offer free continental breakfast, 24 hour snacks and beverages as well as free Wi-Fi and Canada/U.S. Phone calls. We are about a 10 minute walk east of Dundas Square/Dundas subway station and within 10 to 30 min walking distance to the Historic Distillery District, Yonge Street, the Eaton Centre Shopping Mall, St. Lawrence Market, Cabbage Town, the Elgin Theatre, the Art Gallery of Ontario, Ryerson University, St. Michael's Hospital, the Gay Village, The Financial District, The Bus Terminal and the Train Station and 30 to 45 minute walking distance to the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roy Thompson Hall, Yorkville, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum, Greek Town as well as the city's finest restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Toronto Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Garden Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing